Husetís Speedway checkers to Lottman, track championship to Christensen
Print this page
September 9, 2013  |  by Mark Tassler

BRANDON, S.D. -- Season Championships marked the end of another season of racing at Husetís Speedway Sunday night.

Cantonís Denny Lottman drove to his first Husetís Speedway USRA B-Mod win of 2013.

At the conclusion of the night, the track champions were named in all six classes with Miah Christensen of Sioux Falls winning his first title.


USRA Weekly Racing Series
Husetís Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, Sept. 8, 2013


Heat #1: 1. 67-Dan Carsrud, Colton, SD (1); 2. 06W-Ryan Walker, Kanaranzi, MN (3); 3. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, MN (2); 4. 7M-Miah Christensen, Sioux Falls, SD (4); 5. 0-Dave Kennedy, Sioux Falls, SD (5); 6. 43K-Josh Kelderman, Maurice, IA (6).

Heat #2: 1. 5-Jared Nytroe, Brandon, SD (2); 2. 62-Denny Lottman, Canton, SD (4); 3. 12-Brock Hess, Sioux Falls, SD (3); 4. 777-Mike Powell, Canton, SD (5); 5. 38-Greg Eden, Harrisburg, SD (1).

Feature: 1. 62-Denny Lottman, Canton, SD (1); 2. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, MN (3); 3. 12-Brock Hess, Sioux Falls, SD (7); 4. 06W-Ryan Walker, Kanaranzi, MN (6); 5. 5-Jared Nytroe, Brandon, SD (5); 6. 0-Dave Kennedy, Sioux Falls, SD (9); 7. 67-Dan Carsrud, Colton, SD (2); 8. 777-Mike Powell, Canton, SD (4); 9. 43K-Josh Kelderman, Maurice, IA (10); 10. 7M-Miah Christensen, Sioux Falls, SD (8); 11. 38-Greg Eden, Harrisburg, SD (11).

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group