Southern New Mexico Speedway raises the bar for 15th Annual USRA Fall Nationals, Oct. 15-18
Print this page
March 2, 2014

LAS CRUCES, N.M.—This past weekend during the 20th Annual Winter Meltdown, Southern New Mexico Speedway owner/promoter Royal Jones announced some exciting details regarding the 15th Annual USRA Fall Nationals, set for Oct. 15-18, 2014.

Like the last 14 encounters, this year’s mega-event carries a $10,000 top prize for the winner of Saturday’s USRA Modified main event.

But this year, Jones said, as the party gets bigger so does the payout.

With 50 entries or less, the payoff will be $10,000 to win and $1,000 to start, but if 51 to 70 drivers are present then the winner’s share increases to $12,000 while each main event starter gets a minimum of $1,200.

If the car count surpasses 70, the event will pay $15,000 to win and $1,500 to start up to 100 entries, and if the car count reaches 101 or more the winner will earn $15,000 while each of the drivers taking the green flag in the feature race will take home at least $2,000 each.

USRA Stock Cars (Street Stocks), USRA B-Mods (X-Mods) and Legends Cars will also be in action each night. Practice will be held on Wednesday, Oct. 15, with preliminary action on Thursday and Friday, Oct. 16-17, followed by the huge finale on Saturday, Oct. 18.

This will also be the final weekend for drivers to earn national points in the USRA Weekly Racing Series.

Terry Phillips is the defending champion of the event. Other past winners include Jason Cummins (2011), Rodney Sanders (2010), Johnny Scott (2009), Eddie Martin (2005-07), Ron Jones (2000-01, 2004), Monte Bolton (2003) and Royal Jones (2002).

More information about this can’t-miss event will be forthcoming, so make your vacation and travel plans now.

The Southern New Mexico Speedway is a 3/8-mile semi-banked clay oval located 11 miles west of Las Cruces at the Southern New Mexico State Fairgrounds. Take I-10 to exit 132 (about 10 miles west of Las Cruces), then go one block south, then west on frontage road (next to Love’s Travel Stop). For more information call 575-524-7913 or 505-524-7913 or visit online.

To learn more about the USRA, visit or call 515-832-6000. You can also like us on Facebook at, follow us at on Twitter and check out our YouTube channel at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, COMP Cams, Day Motor Sports, Intercomp, KEVKO Oil Pans & Components, Nitroquest Media, RACEceiver,

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive, BRODIX Cylinder Heads,, Erson Cams, New Vision Graphics, Radical Racegear.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, ASi Racewear, Beyea Custom Headers, BSB Manufacturing, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hooker Custom Harness, KSE Racing Products, Marsh Racing Wheels, PBM Performance Products, Quarter Master, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Tiger Rear Ends, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products.

USRA MEMBER TRACKS: Callaway Raceway, Chateau Raceway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Dodge County Speedway, El Paso Speedway Park, Fayette County Speedway, Heartland Park Topeka, Humboldt Speedway, Huset’s Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, LA Raceway, Lakeside Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monett Speedway, NAPA Speedway, Nevada Speedway, North Central Arkansas Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red River Speedway, Royal Purple Raceway, RPM Speedway, Salina Highbanks Speedway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Tucson International Raceway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Valley Speedway, West Siloam Speedway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group