Davis, Jackson winners on Casey's General Stores Night at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
July 3, 2014  |  by Dan Robinson

Kerry Davis celebrates his first USRA Modified feature win at the Lucas Oil Speedway.

WHEATLAND, Mo. -- With perfect weather blanketing the Lucas Oil Speedway on a special Thursday night edition of the Budweiser Weekly Racing Series, 115 cars in the pits and a huge crowd on hand, Kerry Davis scored a thrilling three-wide win in the USRA Modifieds while Kris Jackson narrowly beat Logan Martin to outdistance the competition in the USRA B-Mods.

The Tri-Lakes RV USRA B-Mods were the first class to hit the Diamond of Dirt Tracks for their main event as Kris Jackson and Logan Martin put on a driving clinic with Jackson on the extreme topside and Martin in the traction on the bottom as the pair raced lap after lap side by side with neither giving an inch. Jackson finally was able slightly pull ahead and capture the win from his sixth starting spot as Martin took the runner up spot after starting on the pole.

Steve Muilenburg charged all the way from his 18th starting position to cross the AAA Finish Line in third while Mike Striegel and Dakota Foster dueled for the final two spots in the top-5 with Striegel grabbing fourth at the finish and Foster fifth.

Kris Jackson and family celebrate with Miss Lucas Oil Speedway Michelle Bryan and a representative from Casey's General Stores after winning the USRA B-Mod feature.

As if the night couldn't get any better, the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds went three wide at the finish as Parkville, Missouri's Kerry Davis scored his first ever Lucas Oil Speedway win as he narrowly beat Tim Setzer and John Allen to the stripe as the crowd stood on the feet. Setzer had a nose on Allen to score the second spot with Allen in third. Jason Pursley steadily worked his way from his 10th starting spot to finish in 4th with Jason Russell rounding out the top-5.

At the conclusion of the racing action, the huge crowd settled in their seats to celebrate our nation's independence with an amazing fireworks display courtesy of AM Pyrotechnics.

This coming Saturday July 12th, the 8th Annual CMH Diamond Nationals features the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series in their second and final appearance this season as the country's top Dirt Late Model Driver's attempt to claim the $10,000 winner's share of the purse and the prestigious Diamond Ring that goes with it.

Visit www.LucasOilSpeedway.com for the complete event information including times, pricing, and ticket information or call the track hotline at (417) 282-5984. Race fans can go to www.LucasOilSpeedway.com to view the complete schedule for Lucas Oil Speedway's 2014 season, find detailed event information, get the latest news, and get complete ticket and campsite information. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at www.facebook.com/LucasOilSpeedway and on www.youtube.com/LucasOilSpeedway.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Luca Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Thursday, July 3, 2014


Heat #1: 1. Mike Streigel, Wheatland; 2. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 3. Tony Myers, Alton; 4. Cole Reed, Sheldon; 5. Stephen Muilenburg, Sparta; 6. Ryan Edde, Urbana; 7. Cayden Campbell, Nevada; 8. Stacy Hall, Bolivar; 9. Jayson Cruse, Greenwood; 10. Nate Thomas, Conway.

Heat #2: 1. Logan Martin, West Plains; 2. Bobby Williams, Pittsburg; 3. Bobby Ratterree, Mountian Grove; 4. Russell Niehoff, Lockwood; 5. Larissa Atnip, Jasper; 6. Donald Jackson, Lebanon; 7. Jerry Brown, Prescott, Kan.; 8. Eric Graves, Richland; 9. Andy Chrisenberry, Chilhowee; 10. Chad Neill, Dunnegan.

Heat #3: 1. Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kan.; 2. Davis Givens, Hutchinson, Kan.; 3. Derek Brown, Stoutland; 4. Jim Cihy, Warsaw; 5. Dustin Campbell, Nevada; 6. Tyler Lewis, Columbia ; 7. David Harris, Chilhowee; 8. Josh Brown, Stoutland; 9. Robb Ewing, Stockton; 10. Chris Cheever, Lebanon.

Heat #4: 1. Galen Hassler, Columbia; 2. Dakota Foster, Gardner, Kan.; 3. Timothy Brown, Stoutland; 4. Chris Brockway, Warrensburg; 5. John Haslock Jr., Stockton; 6. Tyler Brown, Richland; 7. Chad Staus, Otterville; 8. Jenica Thomas, Conway; 9. Gary Clark, Walker.

"B" Feature #1: 1. Ryan Edde, Urbana; 2. Jerry Brown, Prescott, Kan.; 3. Robb Ewing, Stockton; 4. Jim Cihy, Warsaw; 5. Larissa Atnip, Jasper; 6. Cayden Campbell, Nevada; 7. Jayson Cruse, Greenwood; 8. Donald Jackson, Lebanon; 9. Josh Brown, Stoutland; 10. Nate Thomas, Conway; 11. Eric Graves, Richland; 12. Chris Cheever, Lebanon.

"B" Feature #2: 1. Stephen Muilenburg, Sparta; 2. Tyler Brown, Richland; 3. Chad Staus, Otterville; 4. Chris Brockway, Warrensburg; 5. Tyler Lewis, Columbia ; 6. Stacy Hall, Bolivar; 7. Chad Neill, Dunnegan; 8. Jenica Thomas, Conway; 9. David Harris, Chilhowee; 10. Andy Chrisenberry, Chilhowee; 11. Gary Clark, Walker.

"A" Feature: 1. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 2. Logan Martin, West Plains; 3. Stephen Muilenburg, Sparta; 4. Mike Streigel, Wheatland; 5. Dakota Foster, Gardner, Kan.; 6. Dustin Campbell, Nevada; 7. Derek Brown, Stoutland; 8. Timothy Brown, Stoutland; 9. Tony Myers, Alton; 10. Cole Reed, Sheldon; 11. Jerry Brown, Prescott, Kan.; 12. Bobby Williams, Pittsburg; 13. Tyler Brown, Richland; 14. Chad Staus, Otterville; 15. John Haslock Jr., Stockton; 16. Chris Brockway, Warrensburg; 17. Robb Ewing, Stockton; 18. Jim Cihy, Warsaw; 19. Bobby Ratterree, Mountian Grove; 20. Davis Givens, Hutchinson, Kan.; 21. Galen Hassler, Columbia; 22. Russell Niehoff, Lockwood; 23. Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kan.; 24. Ryan Edde, Urbana.


Heat #1: 1. John Allen, Chanute, Kan.; 2. Kerry Davis, Parkville; 3. Jason Pursley, Hermitage; 4. Scott Crigler, Alton; 5. Chris Tonoli, Hermitage; 6. John Fellers, Flemington; 7. Shad Badder, Oak Grove; 8. Jerry Morgan, Fort Scott, Kan.

Heat #2: 1. Shawn Nations, Macks Creek; 2. Jeff Cutshaw, Cross Timbers; 3. Dylan Hoover, Mexico; 4. Chase Jones, Eldorado Springs; 5. Daniel Anders, Joplin; 6. Rusty Weir, Warsaw; 7. Mickey Burrell, Fair Grove.

Heat #3: 1. Tim Setzer, Archie; 2. Jason Russell, Henley; 3. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 4. Nathan Vaughn, Lincoln; 5. Craig Wood, Eldorado Springs; 6. Josh Poe, Drexel; 7. Kevin Lutjen, Stover.

Heat #4: 1. Stephen Muilenburg, Sparta; 2. Justin Moon, Sedalia; 3. Lance Town, Louisburg, Kan.; 4. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 5. Eddie Whitney, Sturgeon; 6. Christopher Moon, Sedalia; 7. Terry Kirk, Urbana.

"B" Feature: 1. Chris Tonoli, Hermitage; 2. Daniel Anders, Joplin; 3. Christopher Moon, Sedalia; 4. Josh Poe, Drexel; 5. Shad Badder, Oak Grove; 6. Terry Kirk, Urbana; 7. John Fellers, Flemington; 8. Craig Wood, Eldorado Springs; 9. Rusty Weir, Warsaw; 10. Eddie Whitney, Sturgeon; 11. Mickey Burrell, Fair Grove; 12. Kevin Lutjen, Stover ; 13. Jerry Morgan, Fort Scott, Kan.

"A" Feature: 1. Kerry Davis, Parkville; 2. Tim Setzer, Archie; 3. John Allen, Chanute, Kan.; 4. Jason Pursley, Hermitage; 5. Jason Russell, Henley; 6. Jeff Cutshaw, Cross Timbers; 7. Shad Badder, Oak Grove; 8. Stephen Muilenburg, Sparta; 9. Chase Jones, Eldorado Springs; 10. Justin Moon, Sedalia; 11. Nathan Vaughn, Lincoln; 12. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 13. Christopher Moon, Sedalia; 14. Lance Town, Louisburg, Kan.; 15. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 16. Daniel Anders, Joplin; 17. Terry Kirk, Urbana; 18. Josh Poe, Drexel; 19. Craig Wood, Eldorado Springs; 20. Chris Tonoli, Hermitage; 21. John Fellers, Flemington; 22. Shawn Nations, Macks Creek; 23. Dylan Hoover, Mexico; 24. Scott Crigler, Alton.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group