Bleess bags USRA B-Mod win on Tompkins Industry Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
July 12, 2014  |  by Rick & Alan Staley

WINSTON, Mo. -- As the full moon glared down on I-35 Speedway Saturday night, the USRA B-Mods took to the 3/8-mile of dirt and struggled to find their footing as rain clouds loomed.

Jacob Bleess of Chatfield, Minn., used an outside front row starting position to lead every lap on his way to claiming the night's feature win.

Gene Claxton held off the high side charge of Jim Cameron to place second while points leader Chad Clancy raced to a consistent fourth place.\

After starting in the rear of the field, Clint Baker impressed all in attendance as he charged up to fifth.\

Heat race winners included Dustin Miller, Bleess, Jim Cameron and Clint Baker.

As the USRA Stock Cars were just about to get the green flag, Mother Nature had other ideas as the clouds opened up and rains fell.

USRA Stock Car and USRA Modified features will be made up at a later date.

See you next week for more “Dirt Trackin' at its Best.”

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, July 12, 2014


1. 21 Jacob Bleess (heat winner)
2. 42 Gene Claxton
3. 96c Jim Cameron (heat winner)
4. 21c Chad Clancy
5. 17x Clint Baker (heat winner)
6. 33j Jason Billups
7. 57 Randy Ainsworth
8. 52r Richard Biggs
9. 77 Doug Keller
10. 76 Ronnie Miller
11. 11d Caleb Dennis
12. 52j Josh Barnes
13. 52m Dustin Miller (heat winner)
14. 18k Danan Knott
15. 15b Wes Bestgen
16. 22b Mitch Booher
17. 12 Jeff Stotts
18. 60 Brady Sensenich
19. 31 David Coats
20. 319 Daniel Harris
21. 8 Coleman Browning
22. 211 Tim Eaton
23. 7 Bobby Russell
24. 9h Nic Hanes
25. 2 Andrew Bleess
26. 54 Lynn Starry

Latest News from the USRA

April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
April 20, 2018
Jackson grabs Lebanon Midway Speedway season opener
Current Out-Pace USRA B-Mod national points leader Kris Jackson jumped to the early lead over polesitter Aaron Scroggins and never looked back in grabbing the season openread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group