Martin masters North Central Arkansas Speedway
Print this page
July 18, 2014  |  by Scott Ramos

YELLVILLE, Ark. -- Unseasonably cool temperatures greeted those in attendance for Friday evening’s race program at North Central Arkansas Speedway.

Dustin Shaw and Jason Snodgrass paced the field to the start of the USRA B-Mod feature race with Shaw briefly out in front of the field exiting turn two. Jason Brigman started inside row two, and with a pass on the bottom of the track coming out of turn four Brigman was able to claim the top spot on the score sheets for the opening circuit, followed closely by Shaw Logan Martin and Snodgrass.

Martin got past Shaw on lap 4, with Snodgrass moving up into third past Shaw on lap 7.

After a door-to-door fight for the top spot on laps 7-8, Martin was finally able to claim the lead by a nose on lap 9. Brigman wasn’t about to give up the top spot without a fight, and raced side-by-side with Martin through lap 13 before Martin began to pull away out in front.

Martin would extend his advantage as the final laps counted off to take the win, Brigman finished second with Snodgrass rolling home in third.

North Central Arkansas Speedway is located between Yellville and Flippin on Hwy. 62-412. The gates open at 6:00, with the racing starting at 8:00. Adult admission - $10; seniors and those with a military ID Card - $8; children 7-14 years of age - $5; kids 6 and under get in free. A family plan is just $20 for 2 adults and any children 14 and under, and a pit pass is available for $25. For all the latest speedway information please call 870-449-LAPS(5277), or just go to the North Central Arkansas Speedway website at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
North Central Arkansas Speedway, Yellville, Ark.
Friday, July 18, 2014


1. 36 Logan Martin
2. 24B Jason Brigman
3. 71 Jason Snodgrass
4. 9P Pride Pendegrass
5. 11 Dustin Shaw
6. 62 Tommy Morgan

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group