Martin returns to North Central Arkansas Speedway winners circle
Print this page
August 1, 2014  |  by Scott Ramos

YELLVILLE, Ark. -- The first night of August held much cooler than normal temperatures setting the stage for a great night or racing at the North Central Arkansas Speedway.

Logan Martin and Chad Staus led the field the start of the USRA B-Mod feature race. After racing door-to-door with Martin through the opening lap, Staus spun exiting turn 4, bringing out the only caution of the race.

Martin was pressured by Steve Muilenburg on the restart, but Martin was able to hold off the challenge for the lead and began to open a small advantage on the second-place car. Lapped traffic helped Muilenburg close on the leader near the halfway mark of the event, with Jason Brigman also using the slower cars to close the gap on the leaders.

Martin was able to use a lapped car to break the momentum of Muilenburg and pull away from the second- and third-place contenders, extending his advantage to take the win. Muilenburg crossed the line running second with Brigman claiming third.

North Central Arkansas Speedway is located between Yellville and Flippin on Hwy. 62-412. The gates open at 6:00, with the racing starting at 8:00. Adult admission - $10; seniors and those with a military ID Card - $8; children 7-14 years of age - $5; kids 6 and under get in free. A family plan is just $20 for 2 adults and any children 16 and under, and a pit pass is available for $25. For all the latest speedway information please call 870-449-5277 or just go to the North Central Arkansas Speedway website at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
North Central Arkansas Speedway, Yellville, Ark.
Friday, Aug. 1, 2014


Feature: 1. Logan Martin, 2. Steve Muilenburg, 3. Jason Brigman, 4. Jason Snodgrass, 5. Chad Staus, 6. Lonnie Judd, 7. Shawn Ply, 8. Jessie Leamons, 9. Tommy Morgan, 10., Danny Peterson.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group