USRA B-Mod title contenders pass engine tests
Print this page
August 25, 2014  |  by Jeff Nun,

KANSAS CITY, Kan.—Three of the top six drivers in the USRA B-Mod national points race were subject to various inspections, including in-depth engine analysis, by USRA technical inspectors this past Friday at the Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan.

All three have passed all tests, officials announced today.

The USRA B-Mods of title contenders Chad Clancy, J.C. Morton and Yancy Shepard, were scrutinized intensely Friday night following the main event. Shepard, who utilizes the standard engine package, finished second in the race while Clancy and Morton, both of whom use crate engines, failed to finish due to separate incidents.

Clancy’s crate engine was removed at the track and taken back to USRA headquarters for further inspection.

“Both Shepard and Morton passed all of our tests at the track, but we had an issue with one of our test results on Chad’s car,” said USRA Technical Director Darlo Mulder. “After further inspection and replacing a damaged lifter, all tests passed with flying colors.”

To learn more about the USRA, visit or call 515-832-6000. You can also like us on Facebook at, follow us at on Twitter and check out our YouTube channel at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, BRODIX Cylinder Heads, COMP Cams, Day Motor Sports, Intercomp, KEVKO Oil Pans & Components, MSD, Nitroquest Media, RACEceiver,, Radical Race Gear.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive,, Erson Cams, New Vision Graphics.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, ASi Racewear, Beyea Custom Headers, BSB Manufacturing, COMP Cams, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hooker Custom Harness, KSE Racing Products, Marsh Racing Wheels, PBM Performance Products, QA1 Performance Products, Quarter Master, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Tiger Rear Ends, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products.

USRA PARTICIPATING TRACKS: Battleground Speedway, Bloomfield Speedway, Bronco Raceway Park, Buena Vista Raceway, Callaway Raceway, Cedar County Raceway, Central Missouri Speedway, Chateau Raceway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Dodge County Speedway, El Paso Speedway Park, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Gator Motorplex, Hamilton County Speedway, Hancock County Speedway, Heartland Park Topeka, Humboldt Speedway, Huset’s Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Marshalltown Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monett Speedway, Mountain Creek Speedway, Nevada Speedway, North Central Arkansas Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red River Speedway, Royal Purple Raceway, Salina Highbanks Speedway, South Texas Speedway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Texana Raceway park, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Valley Speedway, West Siloam Speedway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group