Elliott, Heeter, Clancy, Ross top Rod End Supply Night at t I-35 Speedway
Print this page
September 6, 2014  |  by Rick & Alan Staley

WINSTON, Mo. -- USRA Hobby Stocks would see point leader Mich Ross drive his way to the front and see the checkers first and would visit McCarthy Auto-Group Winners Circle. Ross was challenged late by the hard charge of Brady Link who would end the night in second place. Greg Gilbert continues to impress as he would place third with John Willard fourth. Bruce Lewis Jr was a top contender all feature only to slip and place fifth. Heat race winners were Brady Link and Josh Adkins .

In an action packed USRA B-Mod feature the current USRA National point leader Chad Clancy would again show his dominance claiming the night’s top spot. Clancy would battle his way through the pack passing early race leader Dustin Crist for the win. Crist would swap the second position several times with Gene Claxton , with Crist eventually claiming second place holding Claxton to third. One time leader Matt Dorssom 3d would slip late and recover to place fourth. Jim Cameron was the hard charger of the feature coming from back to front placing fifth. Heat race winners included Dustin Miller , Chad Clancy , and Gene Claxton . B-Feature winner was Richard Biggs .

In a race that would live up to the hype the USRA Stock Cars would display undeniable driving talent as first time winner at I-35 Speedway Brett Heeter would claim the night’s top spot. Heeter would use the extreme high side to run down and pass I-35 point leader Thomas Roberts forcing Roberts to settle for second. Roberts would try gallantly on the low side to no avail all the while trying to hold off the very fast third place finisher Dean Wray . Jake Newman would find the three-eighths mile of dirt to his liking as he would bring home his hotrod in fourth. Jake Cameron would round out the night’s top five. Heat race winners were John O’Neal Jr and Dean Wray .

High Flying, Fire Breathing, Alcohol Drinking USRA Modifieds would end the night on a high note with great racing action through the pack. Picking up his fifth feature win of the 2014 racing season Dennis Elliott would lead every lap on his way to the win and McCarthy Auto-Group Winners Circle. Heat race winner Zach Sanders was the big mover of the race coming through the pack to place second. Other heat race winner Bud Wilson would continue his hot streak by placing a solid third. Steven Glenn and Tyler Grooms would battle it out tooth and nail with Glenn fourth and Grooms fifth.

I-35 Speedway was pleased to welcome Tammy Ash of St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital to the track as you the fans responded in epic proportions by donating for a great cause. Thank you to drivers and fans alike for yet another stellar night of racing at I-35 Speedway. Special thanks to Donnie Brown for his donation of two kids Bicycles that were given away during Intermission activities. Congratulations to Jake Hoover and Addison Morris, enjoy your new bikes. Thanks to all the kids who participated in the “Stinky Foot Races” down the front strait. We invite everyone back next week for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”.

See You There!!!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, September 6, 2014


1. 34 Mich Ross
2. 29 Brady Link (heat winner)
3. 23g Greg Gilbert
4. ½ John Willard
5. 77L Bruce Lewis Jr.
6. 15 Josh Adkins (heat winner)
7. 13x Carson Masoner
8. 47x Conner Masoner
9. 17t Thomas Odom


1. 21c Chad Clancy (heat winner)
2. 222 Dustin Crist
3. 42 Gene Claxton (heat winner)
4. 3d Matt Dorssom
5. 96c Jim Cameron
6. 57 Randy Ainsworth
7. 44 Gregg Truelove
8. 52r Richard Biggs
9. 52m Dustin Miller (heat winner)
10. 9h Nic Hanes
11. 31 David Coates
12. 95 Mike Nelson
13. 22b Mitch Booher
14. 33s Ben Stockton
15. 3c Justin Custer
16. 91 Eddie Schwope Jr.
17. 71 Travis Walker
18. 76 Ronnie Miller
19. 17a PJ Conger
20. 27n Dustin Norris
21. 319 Daniel Harris


1. 05 Brett Heeter
2. 65x Thomas Roberts
3. 77 Dean Wray (heat winner)
4. 222 Jake Newman
5. 86c Jake Cameron
6. 88 Jeff Dixon
7. 21h Billie Hoover
8. 26L Anthony Whitham
9. 41k Vernon Keever
10. 1 Chris Smith
11. 74s Adam Swearingin
12. 26 Lee Kenney
13. 44f Chad Walker
14. 33 John O’Neal Jr. (heat winner)
15. 4v Tyler Veach


1. 29 Dennis Elliott
2. 69 Zach Sanders (heat winner)
3. 75 Bud Wilson (heat winner)
4. 26s Steven Glenn
5. 92 Tyler Grooms
6. 42 Sam Florence
7. 71 Jim Hopkins
8. 26 Randy Smith
9. 0 Richard Layne
10. 2h John Hanson
11. 03 Bill Baker
12. 4d Shawn Lee
13. 68 Kerry Davis
14. 98 Austin Johnson
15. 41 Shane Florence

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group