Jackson, Muilenburg score weekend wins at Lucas Oil Speedway on NWTF Night
Print this page
September 13, 2014  |  by Dan Robinson

WHEATLAND, Mo. -- Unseasonably cool September weather greeted fans and competitors this past weekend but the action on the track was hot as Kris Jackson and Stephen Muilenburg earned wins on NWTF "Race to Save the Hunt Night" this past Saturday, Sept. 13.

The Tri-Lakes RV USRA B-Mods rolled out first for their main event as Galen Hassler and David Hendrix led the field to the green flag. Hassler took command early and led a majority of the early portion of the race with fourth starting Stephen Muilenburg cutting into lead little by little. Muilenburg finally took command but now had a rear view mirror full of 2-time track champion Kris Jackson. Jackson ultimately took the lead in heavy lap traffic on the last lap and beat Muilenburg to the AAA Finish Line by less that two feet to score the win. Muilenburg settled for second while Nevada, Missouri's Dustin Campbell charged from his 12th starting spot to finish in third. Andy Bryant debuted a new Phoenix Chassis finishing in fourth while pole sitter Galen Hassler slipped back to fifth at the finish.

The Pitts Homes USRA Modified main event appeared to be a Trevor Hunt runaway throughout the event as the 15-year old worked the top side of the speedway like a seasoned veteran. As the laps wound down however, the top slowed down and cagey veteran Stephen Muilenburg steadily used the bottom side of the racetrack to cut his way into Hunt's lead finally overtaking him late in the race to score the win. Hunt was able to hold on to second as Jason Pursley rallied from his seventh starting spot to finish in third. Track points leader Jeff Cutshaw started fourth and finished fourth while Chase Domer charged from ninth to fifth at the finish.

Class Champions will be crowned in all four Budweiser Weekly Racing Series divisions next Saturday night, September 20th as KYOO Radio Presents the Bill Roberts Chevrolet-Buick Season Championship Night for the Lucas Oil Speedway Budweiser Weekly Racing Series plus, the American Cancer Society hosts the Hickory County Relay for Life Cancer Survivor Night. Cancer Survivors in attendance can sign-up for the 2014 Relay for Life at Lucas Oil Speedway and receive FREE admittance to the race. Classes in action include the ALPS Food Stores ULMA Late Models, the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds, the Carson's Corner Napa Factory Stocks, and the Tri-Lakes RV USRA B-Mods. Lucas Oil Speedway is "America's New Motorsports Destination"

Visit www.LucasOilSpeedway.com for the complete event information including times, pricing, and ticket information or call the track hotline at (417) 282-5984. Race fans can go to www.LucasOilSpeedway.com to view the complete schedule for Lucas Oil Speedway's 2014 season, find detailed event information, get the latest news, and get complete ticket and campsite information. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at www.facebook.com/LucasOilSpeedway and on www.youtube.com/LucasOilSpeedway.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, September 13, 2014


Heat #1: 1. Robert Baltzel (Ozark, MO), 2. Andy Bryant (Fort Scott, KS), 3. Matt Miller (Camdenton, MO), 4. Chad Feather (Kearney, MO), 5. Tyler Brown (Richland, MO), 6. Cayden Campbell (Nevada, MO), 7. Mike Streigel (Wheatland, MO), 8. Jenica Thomas (Conway, MO).

Heat #2: 1. Galen Hassler (Columbia, MO), 2. Justin Pike (El Dorado Springs, MO), 3. Dylan Allen (Chanute, KS), 4. John Haslock Jr. (Stockton, MO), 5. Jeff McNew (Blue Springs, MO), 6. Jayson Cruse (Greenwood, MO), 7. Donald Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 8. Robb Ewing (Stockton, MO).

Heat #3: 1. Stephen Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 2. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 3. Dustin Campbell (Nevada, MO), 4. Bobby Williams (Pittsburg, MO), 5. Russell Niehoff (Lockwood, MO), 6. Joshua Barnes (Cameron, MO), 7. Ryan Lewis (Urbana, MO).

Heat #4: 1. David Hendrix (Waynsville, MO), 2. Carl Murphy (Caulfield , MO), 3. Gary Fain (Lone Jack, MO), 4. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO), 5. Kaleb Bray (Archie, MO), 6. Lonnie Judd (Caulfield , MO), 7. Nate Thomas (Conway, MO).

"B" Feature: 1. Tyler Brown (Richland, MO), 2. Mike Streigel (Wheatland, MO), 3. Russell Niehoff (Lockwood, MO), 4. Kaleb Bray (Archie, MO), 5. Cayden Campbell (Nevada, MO), 6. Jayson Cruse (Greenwood, MO), 7. Jeff McNew (Blue Springs, MO), 8. Lonnie Judd (Caulfield , MO), 9. Joshua Barnes (Cameron, MO), 10. Donald Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 11. Jenica Thomas (Conway, MO), 12. Nate Thomas (Conway, MO), 13. Ryan Lewis (Urbana, MO), 14. Robb Ewing (Stockton, MO).

"A" Feature: 1. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 2. Stephen Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 3. Dustin Campbell (Nevada, MO), 4. Andy Bryant (Fort Scott, KS), 5. Galen Hassler (Columbia, MO), 6. David Hendrix (Waynsville, MO), 7. Chad Feather (Kearney, MO), 8. Mike Streigel (Wheatland, MO), 9. Matt Miller (Camdenton, MO), 10. Justin Pike (El Dorado Springs, MO), 11. Tyler Brown (Richland, MO), 12. Kaleb Bray (Archie, MO), 13. Bobby Williams (Pittsburg, MO), 14. Carl Murphy (Caulfield , MO), 15. Gary Fain (Lone Jack, MO), 16. John Haslock Jr. (Stockton, MO), 17. Dylan Allen (Chanute, KS), 18. Robert Baltzel (Ozark, MO), 19. Jayson Cruse (Greenwood, MO), 20. Russell Niehoff (Lockwood, MO), 21. Cayden Campbell (Nevada, MO), 22. Jeff McNew (Blue Springs, MO), 23. Lonnie Judd (Caulfield , MO), 24. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO).


Heat #1: 1. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 2. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 3. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 4. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 5. Terry Beckham (Webb City, MO), 6. Christopher Moon (Sedalia, MO), 7. Tony Moore (Lebanon , MO), 8. Dylan Hoover (Mexico, MO).

Heat #2: 1. Trevor Hunt (Kearney , MO), 2. Scotty Bough (Nevada, MO), 3. Eddie Bray (ARchie , MO), 4. Richard Payne (Jefferson CIty, MO), 5. David Ralph (Raymore, MO), 6. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 7. Doug Bragg (Rogersville, MO).

Heat #3: 1. Stephen Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 2. Jeff Cutshaw (Cross Timbers, MO), 3. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 4. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, MO), 5. Justin Moon (Sedalia, MO), 6. John Fellers (Flemington, MO), 7. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO).

Feature: 1. Stephen Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 2. Trevor Hunt (Kearney , MO), 3. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 4. Jeff Cutshaw (Cross Timbers, MO), 5. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 6. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 7. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 8. Terry Beckham (Webb City, MO), 9. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 10. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 11. Scotty Bough (Nevada, MO), 12. Christopher Moon (Sedalia, MO), 13. Justin Moon (Sedalia, MO), 14. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, MO), 15. Eddie Bray (ARchie , MO), 16. Doug Bragg (Rogersville, MO), 17. John Fellers (Flemington, MO), 18. David Ralph (Raymore, MO), 19. Tony Moore (Lebanon , MO), 20. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 21. Richard Payne (Jefferson CIty, MO), 22. Dylan Hoover (Mexico, MO).

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group