Bidinger, Clancy, Heeter crowned 2014 track champions at Lakeside Speedway
Print this page
September 26, 2014  |  by Bob Libbey

Nic Bidinger was crowned the 2014 USRA Modified track champion at the Lakeside Speedway.

KANSAS CITY, Kan. -- The regular racing season at Lakeside Speedway came to an end Friday night and track champions were crowned.

In the USRA Modified division, Nic Bidinger entered the year as defending champion knowing he had an uphill battle to repeat his 2013 achievement.

This year, like last, he stayed the course, stayed true to his goal and ended up with back-to-back seasons with seven feature wins, consistent finishes and few DNFs.

Bidinger earned the 2014 USRA Modified Lakeside Speedway track championship.

In the USRA B-Mod division there has never been a repeat champion and with nine different feature winners this season, it was a given that the championship would have to be decided on the last night of the season.

And it was.

With eight feature wins this season, Chad Clancy used his knowledge from winning the 2009 Grand National championship and ended up with a strong finish to the 2014 season, winning half of all features since June.

Clancy earned the 2014 USRA B-Mod Lakeside Speedway track championship.

Chad Clancy was crowned the 2014 USRA B-Mod track champion at the Lakeside Speedway.

Thirteen different drivers found victory lane in the USRA Stock Car division at Lakeside this year and there have been 73 different feature winners in the class since its inception.

Brett Heeter has 26 career victories in the class.

He was the 2009 and 2013 champion through consistency and perseverance, and earned the USRA Stock Car Lakeside Speedway track championship for 2014 as well.

Brett Heeter was crowned the 2014 USRA Stock Car track champion at the Lakeside Speedway.

Latest News from the USRA

June 16, 2018
Shaw, Royalty find victory lane at I-35 Speedway
In the USRA Modifieds at the I-35 Speedway on Saturday night, Darren Shaw used a front row starting position and every bit of the cushion possible to hold off a hard-charread more
June 16, 2018
Bryant, Hubert capture mid-season features at Lucas Oil Speedway
In a classic finish with a race for the win and a duel for third that decided the mid-season championship, Andy Bryant won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature Saturday night read more
June 16, 2018
Auringer, Jerovetz, Caudle, Stanton, Monson bag Battle of the Badges wins at Hamilton County Speedway
Celebrating and honoring the men and women of law enforcement, it was the Battle of the Badges at the Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive on Saturday wread more
June 15, 2018
Bryant captures Lakeside Speedway victory
Drivers and fans made their way to Lakeside Speedway for racing on the river’s edge and Realtor Night on Friday, June 15. During preliminary events, track pointsread more
June 15, 2018
Jackson continues roll in Midway Challenge
Current Out-Pace USRA B-Mod national points leader Kris Jackson overcame a bad qualifying heat and roared to the front in grabbing the Midway Challenge presented buy S&amread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group