Hobbytime Motorsports sweetens the pot for Lucas Oil Speedway competitors
Print this page
April 27, 2015

WHEATLAND, Mo.--Officials with Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Missouri and Hobbytime Motorsports in Bolivar, Missouri are pleased to announce an impressive addition to the Budweiser Weekly Racing Series incentive program for 2015. One lucky competitor will walk away with a brand new 2015 Kawasaki Brute Force® 300 ATV, valued at well over $4,000 at the Championship Banquet on November 7th.

The drawing will be held in the same fashion as the previously announced drawing for the 2015 Harley-Davidson® XG750 - Street™ 750 Motorcycle provided by Lawless Harley-Davidson of Scott City, Missouri which will also be given away on November 7th.

"Hobbytime Motorsports provides many of our safety and support vehicles each year both at Lucas Oil Speedway and for our MLRA Late Model Series and both Harlen Kennedy and Toby Ott, employees at Hobbytime race at Lucas Oil Speedway on a weekly basis. They have been a great supporters of our weekly racing series program here in Wheatland and they offered to step up and do something special for the racers." commented Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Dan Robinson. "This is in addition to the cash and contingencies that are handed out at the awards banquet."

Drivers in the Tri-Lakes RV USRA B-Mods, Carson's Corner Napa Auto Parts Factory Stocks, Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds, and the ALPS Food Store ULMA Late Models will be eligible to win based on the following:

Each driver in the respective Budweiser Weekly Racing Series classes will earn one entry into the drawing every time they win an A-Feature in 2015. Entries began on April 10th. As all races are points races at Lucas Oil Speedway, each feature winner in each of the four "weekly" racing series classes is eligible to win even when running as a support class on a special event.

So far in 2015, the following drivers are eligible provided they attend the Championship Banquet on Nov. 7th:

Johnny Coats: Factory Stock Winner on April 10th (1 entry)
Logan Martin: USRA Modified Winner on April 10th (1 entry)
Kenny Carroll: Factory Stock Winner on April 11th & April 25th (2 entries)
Jeff Cutshaw: USRA Modified Winner on April 11th (1 entry)
Kris Jackson: USRA B-Mod Winner on April 25th (1 entry)
Justin Russell: ULMA Late Model Winner on April 25th (1 entry)
Jason Russell: USRA Modified Winner on April 25th (1 entry)

Drivers will also earn additional entry(s) into the drawing based on the their final points standings in 2015. Drivers must finish in the top-10 to be eligible for points entries into the drawing but in a unique twist to keep the playing field level, competitors will earn a related number of entries based on their final points position. For instance first place in points in the final standings will garner one additional entry into the drawing while fifth will earn five additional entries and so on.

Finally, all drivers that attend the season ending championship banquet that have either won at least one race or have finished in the top-10 in the final season long points standings will receive one additional entry into the drawing. Drivers need not be in the top-10 in the final points standings to win, they must have only won at least one race and be in attendance at the banquet to to win it.

Example #1-Driver A wins (3) races, finishes 6th in points, and attends the banquet. Will receive 10 entries into the drawing- (3 for wins, 6 for points, and 1 for attending banquet)

Example #2-Driver B wins 10 races, finishes first in points, and attends the banquet. Will receive 12 entries into the drawing- (10 for wins, 1 for points, one for attending banquet)

Example #3-Driver C wins (2) Races, finishes 13th in points, but decides to attend the banquet for a chance to win. Will receive 3 entries into the drawing- (2 for wins, one for attending banquet)

Example #4-Driver D wins (0) races, finishes 10th in points and attends the banquet. Will receive 11 entries into the drawing- (0 for wins, 10 for points, and 1 for attending the banquet)

Example #5-Driver E wins (5) races, finishes 8th in points but decides to skip the banquet. Would receive 13 entries- (5 for wins, 8 for points, 0 for not attending banquet, but not eligible to win since driver didn't attend banquet)

About Hobbytime Motorsports
Located in Bolivar, MO, Hobbytime Motorsports not only carries the full line of Polaris ATVs, UTVs, and BRUTUS, they also offer Kawasaki ATVs, UTVs, and motorcycles! They also buy used bikes, offer online shopping for parts, accessories, and apparel, and have an easy, safe online finance application! Hobbytime Motorsports sells and services ATV's, UTV's, and motorcycles. They also offer a wide variety of parts and accessories. They are conveniently located in Bolivar, Missouri on Highway 13 just north of the 13/32 Intersection and they service a large area including Springfield, Republic, Nixa, Ozark, Marshfield, Clinton, Willard, Stockton, Eldorado Springs, Buffalo, Osceola, Strafford, and Rogersville. For more information or to their current inventory, please visit www.HobbytimeMotorsports.com.
Lucas Oil Speedway will be back in action next Saturday night, May 2nd as Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps out of Sedalia, Missouri Presents the first Big Open Wheel Show of the 2015 Season with a huge triple-header of open wheel racing featuring the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region Winged Sprint Cars, Impact Signs, Awnings, Wraps WAR Wingless Auto Racing Sprint Cars Presented by NeXt LED, and the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series.
Sedalia, Missouri's Jonathan Cornell captured the 2014 ASCS Warrior Region Championship. 2014 POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series Champion Zach Daum leads the POWRi contingent into battle for the only appearance of 2015 by the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series. The WAR Wingless Auto Racing Series Spring Cars will be making their first of (4) appearances in 2015.
Please visit www.LucasOilSpeedway.com for the most up to date information about "America's New Motorsports Destination", Lucas Oil Speedway. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at www.facebook.com/LucasOilSpeedway and on www.youtube.com/LucasOilSpeedway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group