Zvorak tops USRA B-Mods at Guttormson Memorial
Print this page
May 22, 2015  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn.—The weather conditions were perfect for the 18th Annual Mike Guttormson Memorial Race at Chateau Raceway presented by A&A Electric & Underground Construction.

The USMTS Modifieds were in town for their traditional Memorial Day Weekend swing. A large field of 91 cars in four divisions would battle it out for supremecy.

The KIK Graphics & Printing USRA B-Mods had a tough time on the slick track for their 18-lap feature. This one would also see plenty of yellow flags and eventually was cut a couple of laps with five caution flags.

A.J. Zvorak would lead from start to finish but was pressured by Cory Crapser for most of the race. They would finish first and second and it was Zvorak’s second win of the season.

Nate Chodur was third with Alex Williamson and Chris Weigert in the top five.


Feature: A.J. Zvorak, Cory Crapser, Nate Chodur, Alex Williamson, Chris Weigert, Kadden Kath, Anthony Condit, Charlie Steinberg, Jayden Larson, Mark Wytaske, Davis Henderson, Anthony Jennings, Cole Lonergan, Terry Kohnert, Josh Mattick, Kylie Kath, Morgan Schrage, Brandon Hare, A.J. Johnston, Raey Hastings IV, Mike Chisholm.

First Heat: Kylie Kath, Chodur, Chisholm, Kohnert, Johnston, Condit, Henderson.

Second Heat: Mattick, Zvorak, Williamson, Lonergan, Steinberg, Jennings, Wytaske.

Third Heat: Crapser, Hare, Kadden Kath, Hastings, Schrage, Weigert, Larson.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group