Schultz, Striegel score Casey's Night wins at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
July 2, 2015  |  by Dan Robinson

WHEATLAND, Mo.—Despite more than ten inches of rain the previous two days and threatening skies throughout the day, a huge crowd turned out for Casey's General Stores Thursday Night Thunder presented by KY3 as Terry Schultz and Mike Striegel scored main event wins. AM Pyrotechnics provided a great fireworks display to wrap up the evening to kick off the Independence Day weekend.

Sedalia's Terry Schultz and West Plains's Logan Martin led the field to the green flag from the front row in the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds but it was all Schultz on this night as he methodically navigated the demanding track conditions to capture the 20-lap main event win. Hermitage's Eric Turner started third and finished in the second spot with Martin sliding back to third in the final rundown. Jason Russell started fourth and finished in fourth with Bolivar's Jeff Cutshaw finishing in fifth.

The USRA B-Mods were the last event out and it provided the best race of the night as Wheatland's Mike Striegel battled Lebanon's Kris Jackson throughout the race as the pair sliced and diced at the front of the field. Striegel finally charged ahead and took the win as the "Wheatland Outlaw" also celebrated his birthday with the win. Jackson settled for second at the finish after starting in sixth. Marshfield's Sam Petty powered his way to third after starting all the way back in 17th. Liberty's Gregg Truelove finished in fourth with Willard's Kaeden Cornell rounding out the top five.

There will be no racing at Lucas Oil Speedway this Saturday, July 4, as we celebrate the holiday weekend with family and friends.

Lucas Oil Speedway will be back in action next Saturday and Sunday, July 11th-12th as the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and the Lucas Oil MLRA storm back to town for the 9th Annual CMH Diamond Nationals on Saturday and the make-up finale of the 23rd Annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 Presented by on Sunday.

For complete event information, please visit


Heat #1: 1. Gregg Truelove (Liberty, MO), 2. Jim Cihy (Warsaw, MO), 3. Cody Nivens (Pleasant Hope, MO), 4. Sam Petty (Marshfield, MO), 5. Cayden Campbell (Nevada, MO), 6. Derrick Mahoney (Liberty, Mo), 7. Tanner Calhoun (Hermitage, MO), 8. Davis Givens (Hutchinson, KS).

Heat #2: 1. Mike Striegel (Wheatland, MO), 2. Cory Johnson (Kimberling, MO), 3. Cale Turner (Fulton, MO), 4. Ryan Edde (Urbana, MO), 5. Gary Fain (Lone Jack, MO), 6. Morgan Campbell (Nevada, MO), 7. Nate Thomas (Conway, MO), 8. Tyler Brown (Richland, MO).

Heat #3: 1. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO), 2. Chuck Dobson (Wheatland, Mo), 3. Justin Hunt (Flemington, Mo), 4. James Thompson (Springfield, MO), 5. Russell Niehoff (Lockwood, MO), 6. Donald Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 7. Steven Short (Urbana, Mo), 8. Josh Bell (Ozark, MO).

Heat #4: 1. Kaeden Cornell (Willard, MO), 2. Doug Bragg (Rogersville, MO), 3. Brent Bloom (Nevada, MO), 4. Robb Ewing (Stockton, MO), 5. Louis Lynch (Glenwood, MO), 6. Chris Wunder (Freeman, Mo), 7. Jenica Thomas (Conway, MO).

Heat #5: 1. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 2. Andy Bryant (Fort Scott, KS), 3. Tyler Brown (Conway, MO), 4. Karla Lampe (Fair Grove, MO), 5. Tony Moore (Lebanon , MO), 6. Jack Lancaster (Hermitage, MO), 7. Eric Graves (Richland, MO).

B-Feature #1: 1. Sam Petty (Marshfield, MO), 2. Robb Ewing (Stockton, MO), 3. Cayden Campbell (Nevada, MO), 4. Gary Fain (Lone Jack, MO), 5. Tony Moore (Lebanon , MO), 6. Tanner Calhoun (Hermitage, MO), 7. Donald Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 8. Eric Graves (Richland, MO), 9. Steven Short (Urbana, Mo), 10. Jack Lancaster (Hermitage, MO), 11. Tyler Brown (Richland, MO).

B-Feature #2: 1. Ryan Edde (Urbana, MO), 2. Russell Niehoff (Lockwood, MO), 3. Davis Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 4. Karla Lampe (Fair Grove, MO), 5. Derrick Mahoney (Liberty, Mo), 6. Josh Bell (Ozark, MO), 7. Morgan Campbell (Nevada, MO), 8. Chris Wunder (Freeman, Mo), 9. Nate Thomas (Conway, MO), 10. Jenica Thomas (Conway, MO), 11. Louis Lynch (Glenwood, MO).

A-Feature: 1. Mike Striegel (Wheatland, MO), 2. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 3. Sam Petty (Marshfield, MO), 4. Gregg Truelove (Liberty, MO), 5. Kaeden Cornell (Willard, MO), 6. Ryan Edde (Urbana, MO), 7. Chuck Dobson (Wheatland, Mo), 8. Cale Turner (Fulton, MO), 9. Robb Ewing (Stockton, MO), 10. Davis Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 11. Cayden Campbell (Nevada, MO), 12. Jim Cihy (Warsaw, MO), 13. Russell Niehoff (Lockwood, MO), 14. James Thompson (Springfield, MO), 15. Doug Bragg (Rogersville, MO), 16. Cody Nivens (Pleasant Hope, MO), 17. Karla Lampe (Fair Grove, MO), 18. Andy Bryant (Fort Scott, KS), 19. Brent Bloom (Nevada, MO), 20. Cory Johnson (Kimberling, MO), 21. Tyler Brown (Conway, MO), 22. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO), 23. Justin Hunt (Flemington, Mo), 24. Gary Fain (Lone Jack, MO).


Heat #1: 1. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 2. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 3. Tim Setzer (Archie, MO), 4. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 5. Jeremy Edwards (Fulton, MO), 6. Clifford Lean (Moberly, MO), 7. Jack Simpson (Springfield, MO).

Heat #2: 1. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 2. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 3. Chad Lyle (Oak Grove, Mo), 4. Tyler Schmidt (Easton, KS), 5. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 6. Lance Town (Louisburg, KS), 7. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO).

Heat #3: 1. Terry Schultz (Sedalia, MO), 2. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 3. Lewis Jackson (Wellsville, KS), 4. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 5. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 6. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 7. Tammy Mitchell (Pea Ridge, AR).

A-Feature: 1. Terry Schultz (Sedalia, MO), 2. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 3. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 4. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 5. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 6. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 7. Chad Lyle (Oak Grove, Mo), 8. Lewis Jackson (Wellsville, KS), 9. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 10. Tyler Schmidt (Easton, KS), 11. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 12. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 13. Tim Setzer (Archie, MO), 14. Lance Town (Louisburg, KS), 15. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 16. Clifford Lean (Moberly, MO), 17. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 18. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 19. Tammy Mitchell (Pea Ridge, AR), 20. Jack Simpson (Springfield, MO), 21. Jeremy Edwards (Fulton, MO).

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group