Davis, Crapser light it up at Deer Creek
Print this page
July 4, 2015  |  by Bill Nelson

SPRING VALLEY, Minn.—Another great night of racing action was held on Saturday night with over 100 cars in the pit area and a spectacular fireworks display after the racing action on Trom Transportation night at the speedway. A special thanks to all of the businesses and individuals who contributed to the fireworks show. Fans and crews were treated to one of the best displays for almost 15 minutes after the races were completed.

The first feature of the night saw Corey Crapser and Cole Queensland in an epic battle for the win in the Wagner Trucking USRA B-Mods. Crapser took the early lead with Queensland working to his inside as the duo raced around the speedway. Queensl07-04-15 432and found a groove to his liking and on a lap ten restart pulled alongside for the lead only to have another caution fly and the cagy Crapser moved down on the ensuing restart to take away the line. Erik Kanz kept pace with the duo early and on the final restart on lap sixteen moved past Queensland to take over the second spot. Kylie Kath continued to show his strength taking home the fourth spot while Cole Denner worked through the field from his eleventh starting spot to finish fifth. Heat races were won by Trevor Fecht, Andrew Bleess, Eddie Schwope and Queensland.

The final feature of the night was the NAPA AutoCare USRA Modified feature event with Cory Crapser jumping out to the early lead. Brent Larson, Bob Timm and Jake Timm had an entertaining race for the second spot for the first seven laps until Jake dropped back to fourth. Timm and Larson raced side by side as they started to encounter lapped traffic while Crapser slowly pulled away up front. Brandon Davis was working on Jake Timm for the fourth spot on lap twelve as Bob Timm made contact with a squirrely back marker damaging his left 07-04-15 587front allowing Davis to take over the third spot behind Larson. A caution on lap seventeen saw Crapser continue to lead while Davis worked past Larson for the second spot. Zack Vander Beek worked into the top five and with three laps left in the race Davis moved under Crapser for the top spot. At the finish it was Davis with the win ahead of Crapser, Vander Beek, Jacob Bleess and twelfth starting Les Duellman. Heat races were won by VanderBeek, Davis and Crapser.

Racing action resumes next Saturday with free admittance to the grandstands for all fans courtesy of the Minnesota Corn Growers.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Saturday, July 4, 2015


Feature: Cory Crapser, Erik Kanz, Cole Queensland, Kylie Kath, Cole Denner, Andrew Bleess, Derek Clement, Trevor Fecht, Kadden Kath, Dustin Kruse, Billy Steinberg, Eddie Schwope III, David Pitz, Nick Wagner, Miah Christenson, Alex Williamson, Russ Quinnell, Steve Quinnell, Mike Chisholm, Scott Demmer, Jayden Larson, Tanner Johnston, Chris Bruns, Brandon Hare, Shaun Walski, A.J. Johnston.

Heat #1: Fecht, Larson, Clement, Kadden Kath, Kruse, R. Quinnell, Bruns.

Heat #2: Bleess, Pitz, Kylie Kath, Wagner, A. Johnston, Chisholm, A. Quinnell.

Heat #3: Schwope, Crapser, Kanz, Steinberg, Williamson, Christenson.

Heat #4: Queensland, Denner, Hare, T. Johnston, Demmer, Walski.


Feature: Brandon Davis, Cory Crapser, Zack VanderBeek, Jacob Bleess, Les Duellman, Keith Foss, Steve Wetzstein, Jake Timm, Jason Cummins, Dustin Sorensen, Jacob Dahle, Darwyn Karau, Alan Wagner, Ted Marrs, Mark Motl, Dwaine Hanson, Owen Grube, Scott Heikkinen, Bob Sammann, Greg Jensen, Tammy Soma Clark, Joe Ludemann, Bob Timm, Josh Angst, Joe Horgdal, Brent Larson.

Heat #1: VanderBeek, Angst, Foss, Larson, Wetzstein, Sorensen, Karau, Heikkinen, Soma Clark.

Heat #2: Davis, B. Timm, J. Timm, Duellman, Dahle, Ludemann, Wagner, Motl,. Sammann.

Heat #3: Crapser, Bleess, Cummins, Hanson, Grube, Marrs, Jensen, Horgdal.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group