Martin scores USRA Modified win at CMH Diamond Nationals
Print this page
July 11, 2015

WHEATLAND, Mo.—The Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds were also in action Saturday night at the Lucas Oil Speedway as Logan Martin took top honors.

The USRA Modifieds will be back in action on Sunday for the Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 make-up race. For complete event information, please visit

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, July 11, 2015


Heat 1: 1. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, MO), 2. Brandon Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 3. Tad Davis (Mt. Hope, KS), 4. Josh Poe (Drexel, MO), 5. Rex Merritt (Billings, MO), 6. Cody Jolly (Jasper, MO), 7. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 8. Joseph Giesler (St. Mary, MO), 9. Kevin Holman (Essex, MO), 10. Lance Town (Louisburg, KS).

Heat 2: 1. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 2. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 3. Gene Nichols (Lowell, Ar), 4. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, AR), 5. Colton Eck (Goddard, KS), 6. Jerry Lankton (Lampe, MO), 7. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 8. Jake Williams (Lockwood, MO), 9. Shane Bies (Everton, MO), 10. Thomas Diers (Rogersville, MO).

Heat 3: 1. Greg Burt (Enid, OK), 2. Mitch Keeter (Webb City, Mo), 3. Scotty Bough (Nevada, MO), 4. Johnny Bone, JR (Pea Ridge, AR), 5. Chris Powell, 6. Thomas Vogt (Farmington, MO), 7. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 8. John Yeoman (Joplin, MO), 9. Clifford Lean (Moberly, MO), 10. Kyle Covert (Topeka, KS).

Heat 4: 1. Matt Dotson (Clark, MO), 2. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 3. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 4. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 5. Dustin Allen (Enid, OK), 6. Robbie McClain (Hot Springs , AR), 7. Leon Cloninger (Plumerville, AR), 8. Adam Schrag (Hutchenson, KS), 9. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO).

Heat 5: 1. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 2. Nathan Gold (Spingfield, MO), 3. James Nicholas JR (Lowell, AR), 4. Tammy Mitchell (Pea Ridge, Ar), 5. Lucas Gibbs (Udall, KS), 6. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO), 7. Kyle Graves (Fulton, MO), 8. Dave Elson (Springfield, Mo), 9. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO).

B-Feature 1: 1. Jake Williams (Lockwood, MO), 2. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, AR), 3. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 4. Jerry Lankton (Lampe, MO), 5. Thomas Diers (Rogersville, MO), 6. Colton Eck (Goddard, KS), 7. Thomas Vogt (Farmington, MO), 8. Kevin Holman (Essex, MO), 9. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 10. Tammy Mitchell (Pea Ridge, Ar), 11. Leon Cloninger (Plumerville, AR).

B-Feature 2: 1. Johnny Bone, JR (Pea Ridge, AR), 2. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 3. Rex Merritt (Billings, MO), 4. Robbie McClain (Hot Springs , AR), 5. John Yeoman (Joplin, MO), 6. Dave Elson (Springfield, Mo), 7. Kyle Graves (Fulton, MO), 8. Shane Bies (Everton, MO), 9. Chris Powell, 10. Cody Jolly (Jasper, MO), 11. Kyle Covert (Topeka, KS).

B-Feature 3: 1. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 2. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 3. Lance Town (Louisburg, KS), 4. Josh Poe (Drexel, MO), 5. Adam Schrag (Hutchenson, KS), 6. Lucas Gibbs (Udall, KS), 7. Dustin Allen (Enid, OK), 8. Joseph Giesler (St. Mary, MO), 9. Clifford Lean (Moberly, MO), 10. Nathan Vaughn (Lincoln, MO).

A-Feature: 1. Logan Martin (West Plains, MO), 2. Matt Dotson (Clark, MO), 3. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 4. Tad Davis (Mt. Hope, KS), 5. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 6. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, MO), 7. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 8. Mitch Keeter (Webb City, Mo), 9. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 10. John Allen (Chanute, KS), 11. Greg Burt (Enid, OK), 12. Eric Turner (Hermitage, MO), 13. Brandon Givens (Hutchinson, KS), 14. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 15. Jake Williams (Lockwood, MO), 16. Johnny Bone, JR (Pea Ridge, AR), 17. Scotty Bough (Nevada, MO), 18. Lance Town (Louisburg, KS), 19. Nathan Gold (Spingfield, MO), 20. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 21. Gene Nichols (Lowell, Ar), 22. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 23. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, AR), 24. Rex Merritt (Billings, MO), 25. James Nicholas JR (Lowell, AR).

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group