Reed flies into I-35 Speedway winnerís circle
Print this page
August 29, 2015  |  by Rick Staley

Robbie Reed won the USRA Modified feature on Saturday, Aug. 29, at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo.

WINSOTN, Mo.—USRA B-Mods would take to the track at the I-35 Speedway and would not disappoint the full grandstand of fans.  The race was fast and furious with several drivers taking their turn at the front of the field.  Heat race winner Nic Hanes would jump to an early lead and appear to be the top car on this night, until current point leader Tim Eaton would use the extreme high line passing Hanes for the lead.  Eaton would not be denied as he would see the checkers first in this feature event.  Doug Keller would charge to the front finishing a close second with Steve Starmer storming into third place.  Early leader Nic Hanes would fade late to place fourth as other heat race winner Randy Ainsworth fifth.  Final heat race winner was Ronnie Miller who would develop mechanical problems taking him from the feature.

Tim Eaton won the USRA B-Mod feature on Saturday, Aug. 29, at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo.

As always USRA Stock Cars were in fine form with side by side racing all over the track.  Dean Wray would use a front row starting spot to launch his way out front never to be challenged on his way to victory.  Jason Estes was the big mover of the feature racing his way to place second.  Thomas Roberts and Jon Boller Jr. would battle to the line with Roberts edging Boller to finish third and fourth.  Heat race winner Alvie Christofferson, in his first visit to I-35 Speedway this 2015 racing season, would place a solid fifth.  Other heat race winner was Jeff Dixon.

Dean Wray won the USRA Stock Car feature on Saturday, Aug. 29, at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo.

Ending the night in style the USRA Modifieds would see a new winner this season as Robbie Reed would win both his heat race and the feature on this night.  Reed was challenged early and often by other heat race winner Dennis Elliott.  Elliott could not find a way around the fast Reed and would have to settle for second place.  Steven Glenn would charge from the back of the pack to the front and finish third.  Anthony Logston and John Hanson would duel to the end side by side and wheel to wheel at the line with Logston placing fourth and Hanson fifth.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank the Hillbilly Smith family and Dixon Racing for their donation of two bicycles that were given away.  Also, donating bikes on this night were Matt Dorssom and Roger Conger from Conger Racing.  A huge thank you to all these for their donations, and congratulations to all the lucky kids as six bikes were given away during Intermission activities.  See everyone next week for more “Dirt Trackin’ at its Best.”

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, Aug. 29, 2015


1. 211  Tim Eaton
2. 77  Doug Keller
3. 11s  Steve Starmer
4. 9h  Nic Hanes (heat winner)
5. 57  Randy Ainsworth (heat winner)
6. 17x  Clint Baker
7. 18k  Danan Knott
8. 24w  Tony Manley
9. 75  David Bouzek
10.  20x  Chris Wright
11.  22b  Mitch Booher
12.  92jk  Jonathan Knotts
13.  76  Ronnie Miller (heat winner)
14.  32p  Jeremy Pittsenbarger
15.  77x  Bud Wilson
16.  96c  Jim Cameron
17.  45b  Brian O’Neal
18.  5R  Jason Reeves


1. 77  Dean Wray
2. 997  Jason Estes
3. 65x  Thomas Roberts
4. 20x  Jon Boller Jr.
5. 22a  Alvie Christofferson (heat winner)
6. 88  Jeff Dixon (heat winner)
7. 18  Richard Moulton
8. 36s  Holden Schultz
9. 82m  Anthony Robertson
10.  21h  Billie Hoover


1. 5  Robbie Reed (heat winner)
2. 29  Dennis Elliott (heat winner)
3. 26s  Steven Glenn
4. 38  Anthony Logston
5. 2h  John Hanson
6. 92  Tyler Grooms
7. 97  Houston Johnson
8. 98  Austin Johnson
9. 12p  Perry Milbourn Jr.
10.  22  Nick Shenberger
11.  11  Darren Shaw
12.  R21  Ryan Schaffer

Latest News from the USRA

January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
January 12, 2018
Jegtvig posts Friday night victory at Wild Wet Shootout
Blake Jegtvig became the fourth different winner in as many USRA Modified main events Friday night during Round 4 of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootoread more
January 10, 2018
Schott scores in Wild West Shootout Wednesday night action
Lucas Schott scored the USRA Modified victory Wednesday evening during the third round of the Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group