Dunn nabs second TOMS win of 2015
Print this page
September 12, 2015

GREENVILLE, Texas—Clyde Dunn Jr. rolled to the winners circle on Saturday, Sept. 12, at the Superbowl Speedway in Greenville, Texas.

Troy Taylor led the first three laps before Dunn took control and then paced the final 22 laps en route to victory.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association (USRA)
Texas Outlaw Modified Series
Superbowl Speedway, Greenville, Texas
Saturday, Sept. 12, 2015


HEAT #1: (82) Max Eddie Thomas, (88xxx) Clyde Dunn Jr, (3c) Charlie Smith, (12J) Johnny Philpot Jr, (68) Brandon Watson, (b23) Michael Grubbs, (99) Jeff Needham-DQ.

HEAT #2: (711) Michael Daniels, (66x) Mike Dillard, (47) Jack Sartain, (61) Michael Ables, (12k) Kyle Whitworth, (21) Joe Gomez, (64b) Mark Washburn.

HEAT #3: (56) Troy Taylor, (28) Wyndell Bolden, (14t) Triston Dycus, 10d) Brandon Downs, (82x) Greg Teske, (86) Jerry Jackson, (4m) Bobby Malchus.

HEAT #4 : (01) Colby Smith, (11x) Wesley Veal, (24) Sean Jones, (7jr) Chad Ewell, (14x) Josh Landers, (32d) David Cook.

B-MAIN #1: (12k) Kyle Whitworth, (10d) Brandon Downs, (61) Michael Ables, (b23) Michael Grubbs, (64b) Mark Washburn, (82x) Greg Teske, (99) Jeff Needham, (86) Jerry Jackson-NS.

B-MAIN #2: (7jr) Chad Ewell, (68) Brandon Watson, (4m) Bobby Malchus, (14x) Josh Landers, (12J) Johnny Philpot Jr, (32d) David Cook, (21) Joe Gomez-NS.

A-MAIN: (88xxx) Clyde Dunn Jr, (56) Troy Taylor, (711) Michael Daniels, (66x) Mike Dillard, (3c) Charlie Smith, (01) Colby Smith, (14t) Triston Dycus, (47) Jack Sartain, (24) Sean Jones, (28) Wyndell Bolden, (11x) Wesley Veal, (68) Brandon Watson, (4m) Bobby Malchus, (14x) Josh Landers, (12k) Kyle Whitworth, (61) Michael Ables, (10d) Brandon Downs, (82) Max Eddie Thomas, (7jr) Chad Ewell, (64b) Mark Washburn, (82x) Greg Teske, (b23) Michael Grubbs.

Lap Leaders: Taylor 1-3, Dunn 4-25.
Saye Plumbing Hard Charger: Landers.

Latest News from the USRA

June 17, 2018
Gulbrandson wins before rain cuts Mason City show short
With heat races for four classes and one feature race in the books, the rain that had threatened off and on all day finally made good on it’s threats and washed outread more
June 16, 2018
Saturday a night of many firsts at Southern New Mexico Speedway
We all remember our first time to the dirt track. Some were just children, tagging along with family and some were older, but whenever the first time happened, we rememberead more
June 16, 2018
Casey's Night finds Tillman, Gillmore in Springfield Raceway winners circle
The "Quick Quarter"of the Springfield Raceway presented Casey's General Stores Night on Saturday with current USRA Modified track points leader Jody Tillmanread more
June 16, 2018
Crapser captures first USRA Modified win at Deer Creek
This week the school bus races and mascot night were the featured attraction at Deer Creek Speedway. Seven schools were represented in the bus races and five school mascoread more
June 16, 2018
Nobles County Speedway wins to Lund, Christensen, Luinenburg, Coopman
Saturday night at the Nobles County Speedway, passing was a challenge in the Holley USRA Stock Car feature as the leaders hugged the bottom of the track. Spenser Kalass uread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group