I-35 Speedway adds to 2016 schedule
Print this page
December 8, 2015  |  by Rick Staley

WINSTON, Mo.—I-35 Speedway is pleased to announce amendments to the tentative schedule previously published. We have been extremely busy finalizing dates and times with touring series these last few weeks.

The 2016 race season will begin on Sunday, March 20, with the United States Modified Touring Series (USMTS) visiting the famed, super-smooth high banks of I-35 Speedway along with the Holley Iron Man Series featuring USRA Stock Cars and USRA B-Mods.

Additionally, I-35 Speedway is happy to announce the addition of another racing series. Casey Shuman’s Wingless Auto Racing (WAR) Series. The WAR Series will be the sanctioning body for the non-wing sprint car races. Shuman’s non-wing sprint cars will be making their special appearance at the track on March 26, April 23, May 14, June 4, July 16, July 30 and Aug. 20. Drivers to watch in the WAR Series include Shuman, Chris Parkinson, Josh Stephens, Kenny Potter and Mitchell Moore.

As always, I-35 Speedway owners Mike and Kyle Johnson work to make all forms of racing available for the tracks race fans. In addition to the ULMA Late Models on April 9, track management is pleased to announce another late model series will be in competition at the track during the 2016 racing season.

On June 11, the Malvern Bank Super Late Model Racing (SLMR) Series will make their inaugural visit to I-35 Speedway. This series will bring drivers like former NASCAR, WDRL and 2015 SLMR champion Kyle Berck, third generation drivers Brian and Andrew Kosiski, former ASA and ARCA racer Josh Krug and a host of other competitors in the series started by 1986 NASCAR national champion Joe Kosiski.

Put all these races on your 2016 calendar to ensure you are in attendance for these always exciting always thrilling non-wing sprint car races, the best of the best USMTS race and the rapidly-growing Malvern Bank SLMR Series.

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group