Schultz takes opening night honors at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
April 8, 2016

WHEATLAND, Mo.—Lucas Oil Speedway kicked off a new season on a cool, windy Friday night with Terry Schultz of Sedalia grabbing opening-night honors in the Pitts Homes USRA Modified feature.

Schultz held off Johnny Fennewald in a caution-filled feature that included a re-start with one lap remaining that closed the gap between the two.

"I felt like we could get a real good re-start and it didn't really bother me," Schutlz said of the finish.

Defending USRA Modified track champ Jeff Cutshaw of Bolivar was third with Logan Martin of West Plains fourth.

Racing resumes on Saturday night with gates opening at 5 p.m., hot laps at 7 and racing at 7:30. The first 500 fans through the gates will receive a free 2016 Lucas Oil Speedway schedule magnet.

Saturday's USRA Modified feature winner will collect $750 courtesy of Clearlight Inn.

For complete event information, archived stories and schedule information for the season, visit

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Friday, April 8, 2016


Heat 1: 1. Jeff Cutshaw, Bolivar; 2. Terry Schultz, Sedalia; 3. Eric Turner, Hermitage; 4. Ken Schrader, Concord, N.C.; 5. Chris Tonoli, Hermitage; 6. Robert Reed, Mexico; 7. Jason Russell, Henley; 8. Robbie Test, Jefferson City; 9. Brandon Givens, Hutchinson, Kan.

Heat 2: 1. Chase Domer, Nevada; 2. Logan Martin, West Plains; 3. Matt Dotson, Clark; 4. Cole Ferguson, Dexter, Iowa; 5. Scotty Bough, Nevada; 6. Cody Schniepp, Witchita, Kan.; 7. Justin Moon, Sedalia; 8. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 9. Dwight Niehoff, Lockwood.

Heat 3: 1. Johnny Fennewald, Appleton City; 2. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 3. Terry Kirk, Urbana; 4. Dean  Wille, Warrensburg; 5. Jason Schniepp, Witchita, Kan.; 6. Jason Pursley, Hermitage; 7. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 8. Daniel Wosoba, El Dorado Springs.

Feature: 1. Terry Schultz, Sedalia; 2. Johnny Fennewald, Appleton City; 3. Logan Martin, West Plains; 4. Jeff Cutshaw, Bolivar; 5. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 6. Matt Dotson, Clark; 7. Jason Russell, Henley; 8. Dean Wille, Warrensburg; 9. Jason Pursley, Hermitage; 10. Robbie Test, Jefferson City; 11. Terry Kirk, Urbana; 12. Eric Turner, Hermitage; 13. Chris Tonoli, Hermitage; 14. Cole Ferguson, Dexter, Iowa; 15. Ken Schrader, Concord, N.C.; 16. Brandon Givens, Hutchinson, Kan.; 17. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 18. Jason Schniepp, Wichita, Kan.; 19. Chase Domer, Nevada; 20. Daniel Wosoba, El Dorado Springs; 21. Justin Moon, Sedalia; 22. Robert Reed, Mexico; 23. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 24. Dwight Niehoff, Lockwood; 25. Scotty Bough, Nevada; 26. Cody Schniepp, Wichita, Kan.

Latest News from the USRA

January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group