Great racing action on Seeburg Muffler Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
April 23, 2016  |  by Rick Staley

WINSTON, Mo.—Out-Pace USRA B-Mods would be in fine form as they entered the track to do battle with heat race winners Steve Starmer #11s and Dustin Miller #52m starting side by side in row one. Starmer would take the early lead and hold off all challengers and end the night in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Starmer would battle the likes of Dustin Miller whom would finish a strong second and Randy Ainsworth #57 that would place third on the night. Ed Noll #15 would battle to the checkers side by side with Nic Hanes #17x with Noll fourth and Hanes fifth respectively.

Holley USRA Stock Cars would see heat race winner and 2015 Track Champion Dean Wray #77 back in winning form as he would take the lead and never look back, picking up feature win number one on the season. Three time winner in 2016 Jason Estes #997 would try both high and low but could not find a way around Wray and finish a close second. Newcomer to I-35 Speedway Nathan Wood #52 would make his presence felt with a solid third place showing with Jeff Dixon #88 finishing fourth. Billie Hoover continues to impress with a fifth place finish on the night. Other heat race winner Aaron Sauter #83a would develop mechanical problems and fade from contention.

Then there was one as USRA Modifieds would enter the track with a locked and loaded field. Heat race winner Derrick Hicks #78 would take the early lead and battle other heat race winner Dennis Elliott #29 for the first five circuits until caution would bunch the field. On the ensuing restart Elliott would edge Hicks and take over the lead and appear to be the car to beat. Hicks would continue to battle for the lead until Zach Sanders #69 would charge past and make his way toward the front. Sanders and Elliott would swap the lead many times in the closing laps until Sanders would gain the advantage and pick up his first feature of 2016 at I-35 Speedway. Elliott would finish second with Cory Wray #69n coming through the field and placing third. One time leader Hicks would end the night fourth with John Hanson #2h ending the nights racing action fifth.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our fans and drivers for another great night of racing and family fun! See everyone next Saturday Night for more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”!

Race Results I-35 Speedway Winston, MO 4/23/2016

1. 11s Steve Starmer (Heat Race Winner)
2. 52m Dustin Miller (Heat Race Winner)
3. 57 Randy Ainsworth
4. 15 Ed Noll
5. 17x Nic Hanes
6. 20x Bud Wilson
7. 18k Danan Knott
8. 66x Chris Wright
9. 83 Coleman Browning
10.  11d Caleb Dennis
11.  92jk Jonathan Knotts
12.  9m Derrick Mahoney
13.  20 John Woods
14.  19j P J Conger
15.  47x Conner Masoner

1. 77 Dean Wray (Heat Race Winner)
2. 997 Jason Estes
3. 52 Nathan Wood
4. 88 Jeff Dixon
5. 21h Billie Hoover
6. 20x Jon Boller Jr
7. 65x Thomas Roberts
8. 93 Sam Scott
9. 75 Tracy Summers
10.  34 Mich Ross
11.  83a Aaron Sauter (Heat Race Winner)
12.  16 Paul Lanfermann II
13.  15 Leif Weyer

1. 69 Zach Sanders
2. 29 Dennis Elliott (Heat Race Winner)
3. 69n Cory Wray
4. 78 Derrick Hicks (Heat Race Winner)
5. 2h John Hanson
6. 96 Bud Wilson
7. 55d Michael Dotson
8. 7 Shayne Bailey
9. 97 Houston Johnson

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group