Jackson takes Out-Pace USRA B-Mod win, Cutshaw also prevails at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
May 21, 2016  |  by Lyndal Scranton

WHEATLAND, Mo.—Kris Jackson didn't need to see a caution flag late in the Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mod feature as it wiped out a wide lead the Lebanon driver had built.

But Jackson held off a charging J.C. Morton on Saturday night and become the first two-time winner in the USRA B-Mod division this season at Lucas Oil Speedway.

Jackson picked up the $500 winner's share, prevailing by a car length at the finish as points leader Morton made a daring dive to the inside out of turn four.

The race went to caution on lap 22 after Jackson had built a straight-away-margin lead.

"I have to thank all my sponsors," Jackson said. "I have to thank my guys for coming with me. It was a pretty good night and we had a pretty good car tonight."

Morton, of Springfield, clicked off a fifth straight top-five finish on the heels of a feature win a week earlier. Andy Bryant of Fort Scott, Kan., finished third.

The Out-Pace Racing Products Hard Charger Award, worth $100 to the driver making the biggest move in the featured division each week, went to Rusty Rickard. After starting 20th, Rickard wound up 11th.

Reigning track champion Jeff Cutshaw widened his lead in this year's points chase with his second Pitts Homes USRA Modified feature win of the season.

Jason Pursley of Hermitage finished second and, after grabbing the Late Model win earlier in the program, Aaron Marrant finished third in his USRA Modified.

Last week's feature winner, Eric Turner, was involved in a lap 14 crash and wound up 23rd.

Saturday was the final  racing program before the 24th annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 presented by Protecttheharvest.com rolls into Lucas Oil Speedway for a big three-day show Thursday through Saturday.

The Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds also will be in action with full programs the first two nights with B-Mains and a main event on Saturday.

For ticket info contact Anna Harnden at (417) 282-5984 or via email at anna@lucasoilspeedway.com.

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Missouri. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With it's entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks.

Click www.LucasOilSpeedway.com for more information and detailed directions to the speedway or call the Track Hotline at (417) 282-5984. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at www.facebook.com/LucasOilSpeedway and on www.youtube.com/LucasOilSpeedway.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States RAcing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, May 21, 2016


Heat #1: 1. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 2. Tyler Brown, Richland; 3. Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kan.; 4. Ryan Edde, Urbana; 5. Dewayne Hobbs, Buffalo; 6. Russell Niehoff, Lockwood; 7. Kurt Sledd, Warsaw; 8. Nate Thomas,; 9. Teddy Thomas, Springfield.

Heat #2: 1. J.C. Morton, Springfield; 2. Kaeden Cornell, Willard; 3. Cody Frazon, LaMonte; 4. Dylan Allen, Chanute, Kan.; 5. Andy Chrisenberry, Chilhowee; 6. Donald Jackson, Lebanon; 7. Rusty Rickard, Shell Knob; 8. Kenton Allen, Chanute, Kan.; 9. Kevin Barnes, Cameron.

Heat #3: 1. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 2. Robert Heydenreich, Bolivar; 3. Joshua Barnes, Maysville; 4. Milt David, Carriger, Okla.; 5. Tyler Lewis, Columbia ; 6. Jim Cihy, Warsaw; 7. Randy Gilmore, Wheatland; 8. Ryan Lewis, Urbana.

Feature: 1. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 2. J.C. Morton, Springfield; 3. Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kan.; 4. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 5. Tyler Brown, Richland; 6. Kaeden Cornell, Willard; 7. Milt David, Carriger, Okla.; 8. Ryan Edde, Urbana; 9. Tyler Lewis, Columbia ; 10. Robert Heydenreich, Bolivar; 11. Rusty Rickard, Shell Knob; 12. Randy Gilmore, Wheatland; 13. Donald Jackson, Lebanon; 14. Jim Cihy, Warsaw; 15. Joshua Barnes, Maysville; 16. Dylan Allen, Chanute, Kan.; 17. Andy Chrisenberry, Chilhowee; 18. Kenton Allen, Chanute, Kan.; 19. Dewayne Hobbs, Buffalo; 20. Kurt Sledd, Warsaw; 21. Nate Thomas, 22. Russell Niehoff, Lockwood; 23. Ryan Lewis, Urbana; 24. Teddy Thomas, Springfield; 25. Cody Frazon, LaMonte; 26. Kevin Barnes, Cameron.


Heat #1: 1. Dylan Hoover, Vandalia; 2. Robbie Test, Jefferson City; 3. Paden Phillips, Chanute, Kan.; 4. Chase Domer, Nevada; 5. Nathan Gold, Willard; 6. Colson Kirk, Urbana; 7. Kevin Lutjen, Stover ; 8. Tracy Wolf, Buffalo.

Heat #2: 1. Jeff Cutshaw, Bolivar; 2. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 3. Aaron Marrant, Richmond; 4. Justin Pike, El Dorado Springs; 5. Chase Sigg, Iola, Kan.; 6. Daniel Wosoba, El Dorado Springs; 7. William Heath, Nevada City Ca; 8. Scotty Bough, Nevada.

Heat #3: 1. Dwight Niehoff, Lockwood; 2. Jason Pursley, Hermitage; 3. Eric Turner, Hermitage; 4. Lucas Dobbs, El Dorado Springs; 5. Jason Bodenhamer, Centerview; 6. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 7. Lucas Gibbs, Udall, Kan.

Feature: 1. Jeff Cutshaw, Bolivar; 2. Jason Pursley, Hermitage; 3. Aaron Marrant, Richmond; 4. Jon Sheets, Nevada; 5. Paden Phillips, Chanute, Kan.; 6. Robbie Test, Jefferson City; 7. Chase Sigg, Iola, Kan.; 8. Dylan Hoover, Vandalia; 9. Jason Bodenhamer, Centerview; 10. Scotty Bough, Nevada; 11. Tracy Wolf, Buffalo; 12. Lucas Dobbs, El Dorado Springs; 13. Justin Pike, El Dorado Springs; 14. Nathan Gold, Willard; 15. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 16. Daniel Wosoba, El Dorado Springs; 17. William Heath, Nevada City Ca; 18. Lucas Gibbs, Udall, Kan.; 19. Kevin Lutjen, Stover ; 20. Dwight Niehoff, Lockwood; 21. Colson Kirk, Urbana; 22. Chase Domer, Nevada; 23. Eric Turner, Hermitage.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale, Scott takes title at Wild West Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group