Badder claims Central Missouri Speedway USRA Modified main event
Print this page
June 4, 2016  |  by Sam Stoecklin

WARRENSBURG, Mo.—Warm evening weather greeted race fans and drivers on Comfort Inn, Warrensburg Station race night at Central Missouri Speedway (CMS).  The smooth high-banked racing surface with 67 ready-to-go drivers produced some exciting race competition for the fans throughout the evening.

This week in the always competitive USRA Modified heat races the fans were one again entertained to exciting racing action to see if their favorites try and capitalize on maximum passing points for feature starting positions.  Brian Johnson edged out Kyle Covert and Steve Twenter in heat one. Danny Scrogham crossed the finish line ahead of Nathan Vaughn and Kevin Blackburn in heat two. The final heat of the evening had Shad taking the victory.

The 23 USRA Modified drivers once again exhibited their excellent driving skills as Scrogham led the early portion of the 25-lap feature to start the feature. Badder kept the pressure on him and passed for lead around lap five.  Badder then took control as several drivers including Aaron Marrant eventually moved into second as he passed Scrogham. No one had anything for Badder in the end as he set a torrid pace to sail to his first feature event win of the year.

Badder proved to be resilient as the double checkers flew for his first this year. Marrant hung on to second while Kevin Blackburn scored another top three finish in third. Gunner Martin moved up later in the race into a fourth place finish while Terry Schultz once again came on strong in the reace’s later stage as he secured fiith in the final rundown.

CMS recently announced the make-up event dates for the May 21 rained-out events. Saturday June 25, will be the USRA Modified make-up. Stay tuned to CMS press releases and the website and social media for future announcements.

Keep up with CMS on Twitter @CMSgoing_green. Like us on Facebook at Join our email group by emailing Keep up with CMS news and information by pointing your browser to Don’t forget about the all-new CMS Going Green YouTube video page!

CMS is located 3.5-miles north of Warrensburg, MO from the junction of Highways 50 and 13 in Warrensburg just north of the new Hwy 13 by-pass round-a-bout, or from the Higginsville exit off I-70, head south on Highway 13 for twelve and half miles. Pit gates open at 4:30, grandstands at 5, driver pill draw cutoff 6:15, pit meeting at 6:30, hot laps at 7, and racing at 7:30. Admission prices: $12 adult general mission, $10 military with I.D., seniors 65 to 74 $10, kids ages 6 to 12 $5. Children 5 and under and seniors 75 and over free. Pit passes $30.

CMS wishes to thank its 2016 primary sponsors for their support this season! Cliff Harris Warrensburg Ford, Budweiser, KMZU 100.7 FM, Sunoco Race Fuels, KMMO FM 102.9, Midwest Coatings, Better Country KIX 105.7, KSDL, and KSIS FM, Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station, KRLI FM 103.9 & KAOL 101.3 FM The Grenade, Pepsi, 610 Sports Radio Kansas City, Heartland Waste, and 'Today's New Hit Country' 95.3 FM KDKD.

This list of 2016 outstanding business partners includes: Victory Trophies & Plaques, Joslins Jewelry, Batliner Recycling, DQ Grill & Chill of Warrensburg, Economy Lumber, Kleinschmidt's Western Store, OK Tire Stores, Eickleberry Concrete & Construction, LJS Graphics, Finish Line Performance, Wolf Tire Service, JA Performance and Outdoor Services, and Seeburg Mufflers.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Central Missouri Speedway, Warrensburg, Mo.
Saturday, June 4, 2016

1. (2) 73B Shad Badder, Bates City
2. (6) 70 Aaron Marrant, Richmond
3. (9) 26K Kevin Blackburn, Fulton
4. (7) 75 Gunner Martin, Independence
5. (13) 90 Terry Schultz, Sedalia
6. (1) 92 Danny Scrogham, Peculiar
7. (10) 1K Tim Karrick, Basehor, Kan.
8. (8) 3J Lewis Jackson, Wellsville, Kan.
9. (5) 12V Nathan Vaughn, Sedalia
10. (11) 75RPM Scotty Martin, Independence
11. (3) 23 Steve Twenter, Sedalia
12. (18) 5K Colson Kirk, Urbana
13. (12) 19K Eddie Bray Jr., Archie
14. (4) 7D7 Kyle Covert, Topeka, Kan.
15. (16) 2D Dean Bachner, Olathe, Kan.
16. (19) X25 Travis Ruff, Belton
17. (21) 32P Nick Pence, Raymore
18. (20) 175 Jason Park, Kansas City, Kan.
19. (14) 17 Lucas Conely, Spring Hill, Kan.
20. (17) 17K Ron Westerhold, Blue Springs
21. (15) 27T Robbie Test Jr., Jefferson City
DNS - 97K Brian Johnson, Independence
DNS - 42 Sam Florence, Kansas City

Latest News from the USRA

April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
April 20, 2018
Jackson grabs Lebanon Midway Speedway season opener
Current Out-Pace USRA B-Mod national points leader Kris Jackson jumped to the early lead over polesitter Aaron Scroggins and never looked back in grabbing the season openread more
April 20, 2018
Scott, Egbert, Gillmore grab opening night checkers at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Opening night of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout was a windy and cold one, but the racing made it all worth it. Ninety-five cars and drivers accumulated within thread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group