Falck, Hare, Rhoades score on Fair Night at Upper Iowa Speedway
Print this page
July 12, 2016  |  by Tyler Rinken

DECORAH, Iowa—Winneshiek County Fair attendees were treated to a little bit of everything Tuesday night at the Upper Iowa Speedway.

The USRA Hobby Stocks took to the stage first on fair night. Front-row-starting Billy Rhoades jumped out to an early lead with heavy pressure from Steve Larson. The main event was clean and green until a lonely caution for a stalled car came with two laps remaining. Rhoades was able to stay out front, regardless of Larson’s attempt to pass for the win. Rhoades picked up his first career win at the Upper Iowa Speedway.

Billy Rhoades won the USRA Hobby Stock feature.

The Holley USRA Stock Cars were next on the docket. Dillon Anderson and Kyle Falck both jumped out to an early battle for the lead. Last week's feature winner, Danny Sacquitne, made his way into the third spot and briefly passed Falck for second. A late-race momentum charge from Falck allowed for a pass on Sacquitne with just three laps remaining. This set up for an ultimate battle and a last-lap pass on Dillon Anderson to steal the win away for Falck.

Kyle Falck won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

Things got off to a rocky start for the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods. A multi-car wreck in front of the grandstands on the first lap didn’t even allow for a few cars to cross the start line for the feature event. Once the track was cleared, another wreck on the restart took out a few more cars. Things were far from over when two mid-race cautions knocked out heavy-hitters Kyle Anderson and Dan Hovden. Justin Kupka jumped out to an early lead once the field began to settle down. Nearly the halfway point of the race, Brandon Hare snuck by Kupka for the lead and checked out from the field. Chris Roney made a late-race pass on Kupka to snag the runner-up position as Hare notched is first feature win of the season at the Upper Iowa Speedway.

Brandon Hare won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group