Joe Berry Clash of the B-Mods at Lakeside Speedway Friday
Print this page
July 14, 2016  |  by Larry Lowery Jr.

KANSAS CITY, Kan.—Lakeside Speedway has seen an overabundance of Out-Pace USRA B-Mods this season. The Out-PAce USRA B-Mods, far and away, are the most popular class on a weekly basis this race season.

This Friday night, July 15, the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod division is going to get a little more exciting as Lakeside Speedway will play host to the Joe Berry Clash of the B-Mods during Kling Auto & Diesel Repair/Luke Nieman Fencing Night!

As if the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods needed any extra incentive to put on a spectacular show, now they are looking at a $1,500-to-win payday.

To just make the main event drivers will earn $110.

Someone better hide the women and children because this is setting up to be an old fashioned barn burner.

Last week in the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod division it was Brad Smith standing in victory lane for the second straight race. This is as good of a time to get on a hot streak than with a $1,500-to-win race coming up. Points leader Chad Clancy and the rest of the 50-plus Out-Pace USRA B-Mods that will show up for this one will be bringing their "A" game to the party.

Look for this feature to go down to the wire. A good prediction is that it will come down to the last lap and the last corner before a photo finish will be needed to decide the winner.

Aaron Marrant put on a strong performance in the USRA Modified division last week. Marrant got out in front and stayed there for the entire 20 laps. Kerry Davis, the points leader, looked to be running away with the championship but after a few weeks of bad luck other drivers have closed the gap on Davis. Marrant, Tim Karrick and Mark Schafman are within shouting distance of Davis. It’s could make for an interesting stretch run.

In the Holey USRA Stock Cars, Brett Heeter continues to dominate. Heeter logged his seventh win of the season a week ago and he is closing in on a fifth Holey USRA Stock Car title. Heeter is coming off his third consecutive championship and nothing would be finer in his eyes than four straight. Trevor Hunt has turned into a solid Holey USRA Stock Car driver and you have guys like Kevin Anderson, Lucas Conley, Justin Siefert and a host of others that are ready to pounce all over Heeter, if they get the opportunity.

Make sure that you have plans to be at Lakeside Speedway. The Joe Berry Clash of the B-Mods will be worth the price of admission all by itself. The other classes will be icing on top of the cake!

FRIDAY, JULY 15, 2016

STARTING TIMES: Pits open at 4:30. Spectator gates open at 5:00. Drivers meeting is at 6:45. Hot laps start at 7:00.Racing begins at 7:30.

GRANDSTANDS: General admission seating is $12 for adults, $6 for kids ages 7-12 and children ages 6 and under get in for free. Military personnel, students and seniors over 62 get in for $10 with proper ID.

TERRACE: Admission is $15 for adults, $8 for kids ages 7-12 and children ages 6 and under get in for free. Military personnel, students and seniors over 62 get in for $12 with proper ID. Must have terrace voucher to purchase terrace ticket.

SUITES: Admission is $20 for adults or $10 for kids ages 12 and under.

PITS: Pit passes are $30 for ages 7+ or $10 for 6 and under.


Out-Pace USRA B-Mods:
Pos Driver Car # City, State Points Behind
1 Chad Clancy 21C Polo MO 1134 Leader
2 Luke Nieman 181 NORTONVILLE KS 1011 -123
3 Steve Clancy 12C Odessa MO 1009 -125
4 Shadren Turner 17T SAINT JOSEPH MO 927 -207
5 Brad Smith 99 BELTON MO 898 -236
6 Patrick Royalty 49 KANSAS CITY KS 839 -295
7 Tim Powell 57 LANSING KS 799 -335
8 Matt Pugh 38 OVERLAND PARK KS 790 -344
9 Colten Stevens 222 BASEHOR KS 786 -348
10 Gene Claxton 42 KANSAS CITY MO 782 -352

Holley USRA Stock Cars:
Pos Driver Car # City, State Points Behind
1 Brett Heeter 05 KANSAS CITY KS 966 Leader
2 Trevor Hunt 33H KEARNEY MO 930 -36
3 Kevin Anderson 417 KANSAS CITY MO 898 -68
4 Justin Seifert 37 KANSAS CITY KS 817 -149
5 Lucas Conley 17C Spring Hill KS 814 -152
6 Chad Walker 04 Kansas City KS 776 -190
7 Steve Herrick 5K Topeka KS 747 -219
8 Rick Sparks 34 KANSAS CITY KS 530 -436
9 Kevin McGinnis 17 KANSAS CITY KS 522 -444
10 Vernon Kever 41K KANSAS CITY MO 463 -503

USRA Modifieds:
Pos Driver Car # City, State Points Behind
1 Kerry Davis 68 PARKVILLE MO 857 Leader
2 Aaron Marrant 70 ORRICK MO 840 -17
3 Tim Karrick 1K BASEHOR KS 838 -19
4 Mark Schafman 34 EDWARDSVILLE KS 826 -31
5 Darron Fuqua 87 MAYETTA KS 751 -106
6 Nic Bidinger 3B PERRY KS 694 -163
7 Jeff Smith 29S KANSAS CITY MO 690 -167
8 Eric Hanna 13H MARYVILLE MO 660 -197
9 Jerry Liston Jr 28 KANSAS CITY KS 642 -215
10 Tyler Schmidt 66T EASTON KS 602 -255

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group