Hanes tops huge field at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
July 16, 2016  |  by Rick Staley

Nick Hanes won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

WINSTON, Mo.—With a full field of Out-Pace USRA B-Mod competitors on hand at the I-35 Speedway Saturday, the racing was hot, heavy, lean and green.

Nic Hanes stood tall in the McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle after taking the early lead and never relinquishing the spot and holding off all challengers to claim his third victory of the 2016 racing season.

Tim Eaton challenged Hanes, but fell a little short placing second on this night with Riley Whitworth impressing on his first trip to the track with a close third.

Yancy Shepard battled to the line with Shadren Turner to grab the fourth position.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all drivers and fans for another night of great racing action.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, July 16, 2016

1. 17X Nic Hanes (heat race winner)
2. 211 Tim Eaton (heat race winner)
3. R63 Riley Whitworth
4. 22Y Yancy Shepard (heat race winner)
5. 17T Shadren Turner (heat race winner)
6. 11S Steve Starmer
7. 7 Doug Keller
8. 20X Bud Wilson
9. 21C Chad Clancy
10. 66X Chris Wright
11. 12C Steven Clancy
12. 28 Andy Bryant
13. 15 Ed Noll
14. 83 Coleman Browning
15. 11D Caleb Dennis
16. 222 Dustin Crist
17. 10 Johnny McGinnis
18. 33S Ben Stockton
19. 52R Richard Biggs
20. 47X Conner Masoner
21. 57 Randy Ainsworth
22. 17R Ramon Ortega

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group