Cutshaw, Jackson win at Lucas Oil Speedway
Print this page
July 23, 2016  |  by Lyndal Scranton

Kris Jackson won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

WHEATLAND, Mo.—In a program presented by the National Wild Turkey Federation to Save the Hunt and Lucas Oil Racing TV, Kris Jackson (Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods) and Jeff Cutshaw (Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds) picked up the feature wins Saturday at the Lucas Oil Speedway.

Lebanon's Jackson scored his third feature victory of the season, hanging on to beat Shawn Strong in the evening's first main event.

Starting from outside of row one, Jackson grabbed command at the drop of the green and led all 20 laps. He did have to hold off Strong on a pair of re-starts over the final 10 laps, taking the checkered flag about three car lengths in front of the runner-up.

Jackson earned an additional $250 for the victory, in memory of Ron Jenkins and Charlie Dobson.

Season points leader J.C. Morton slipped to eighth in the early going from his second-row starting spot. But the Springfield driver rallied to finish third, ahead of Sparta's Steve Muilenburg and fifth-place Kaeden Cornell of Willard.

Reigning track champ and season points leader Cutshaw solidified his hold on the USRA Modified division with a dominant victory.

While it was the Bolivar driver's third victory of the season, it had been two months since his last triumph. Cutshaw had three second places and two thirds in the previous five races - but left no doubt this time, after taking the lead on lap three.

Runner-up Steve Muilenburg of Sparta started on the pole and led early and wound up best of the rest. Chase Domer of Nevada finished third with Sedalia's Terry Schultz in fourth.

Racing action resumes next Saturday with Ozarks Food Harvest Food Drive Night Presented by KOLR Channel 10. Fans bringing four non-perishable food items will receive free admission.

The Carson's Corner Street Stocks will be featured, running a special 25-lap feature for $500 to win. The ALPS Food Stores Late Models, Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds and Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods also will be in action.

Gates will open at 5 p.m. with hot laps at 7 and racing at 7:30.

To inquire about the availability of air-conditioned suites for next Saturday or other upcoming races, contact admissions director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or via email at

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Missouri. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With it's entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks.

Click for more information and detailed directions to the speedway or call the Track Hotline at (417) 282-5984. In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at and on

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, July 23, 2016


Heat 1: 1. Andy Bryant (Fort Scott, KS), 2. Jimmy Cummins (Highland, IL), 3. Bobby Ratterree (Mountian Grove, MO), 4. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO), 5. Rusty Rickard (Shell Knob, MO), 6. Donald Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 7. Jared Adams (Butler, MO), 8. Casey Thomas (Camdenton, MO), 9. Tyler Brown (Richland, MO).

Heat 2: 1. Steve Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 2. J.C. Morton (Springfield, MO), 3. Shawn Strong (Billings, MO), 4. Kaeden Cornell (Willard, MO), 5. Chuck Dobson (Wheatland, Mo), 6. Brian Myers (Lebanon, MO), 7. Logan Harms (Nevada, MO), 8. Robert Heydenreich Sr. (Jacksonville, FL).

Heat 3: 1. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 2. Andy Chrisenberry (Chilhowee, MO), 3. Bill Schaar (St. Robert, Mo), 4. Jim Cihy (Warsaw, MO), 5. Jacob Faibian (Nevada, MO), 6. Quentin Taylor (Flemington, Mo), 7. Nate Thomas, 8. Clifford Lean (Collins, MO).

Feature: 1. Kris Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 2. Shawn Strong (Billings, MO), 3. J.C. Morton (Springfield, MO), 4. Steve Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 5. Kaeden Cornell (Willard, MO), 6. Tyler Brown (Richland, MO), 7. Jimmy Cummins (Highland, IL), 8. Donald Jackson (Lebanon, MO), 9. Jim Cihy (Warsaw, MO), 10. Bobby Ratterree (Mountian Grove, MO), 11. Rusty Rickard (Shell Knob, MO), 12. Brian Myers (Lebanon, MO), 13. Bill Schaar (St. Robert, MO), 14. Casey Thomas (Camdenton, MO), 15. Andy Chrisenberry (Chilhowee, MO), 16. Robert Heydenreich (Bolivar, MO), 17. Quentin Taylor (Flemington, MO), 18. Andy Bryant (Fort Scott, KS), 19. Jared Adams (Butler, MO), 20. Robert Heydenreich Sr. (Jacksonville, FL), 21. Chuck Dobson (Wheatland, MO), 22. Logan Harms (Nevada, MO), 23. Nate Thomas, 24. Jacob Faibian (Nevada, MO), 25. Clifford Lean (Collins, MO).


Heat 1: 1. Steve Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 2. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 3. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 4. Terry Schultz (Sedalia, MO), 5. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, MO), 6. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 7. John Rathgeber (Fulton, MO), 8. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, MO).

Heat 2: 1. Tad Davis (Mount Hope, KS), 2. Steve Picou (High Ridge, MO), 3. Mitch Keeter (Webb City, MO), 4. Aaron Marrant (Richmond, MO), 5. Lucas Dobbs (El Dorado Springs, MO), 6. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 7. Mike Striegel (Wheatland, MO).

Feature: 1. Jeff Cutshaw (Bolivar, MO), 2. Steve Muilenburg (Sparta, MO), 3. Chase Domer (Nevada, MO), 4. Terry Schultz (Sedalia, MO), 5. Aaron Marrant (Richmond, MO), 6. Mitch Keeter (Webb City, MO), 7. Steve Picou (High Ridge, MO), 8. Jason Pursley (Hermitage, MO), 9. Mike Striegel (Wheatland, MO), 10. Tad Davis (Mount Hope, KS), 11. Lucas Dobbs (El Dorado Springs, MO), 12. Dylan Hoover (Vandalia, MO), 13. Daniel Wosoba (El Dorado Springs, MO), 14. John Rathgeber (Fulton, MO), 15. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, MO).

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group