Snodgrass wins at North Central Arkansas Speedway
Print this page
August 19, 2016  |  by Scott Ramos

YELLVILLE, Ark.—After a light shower moved through the area as the gates were preparing to open for the night, the rain stopped and the skies began to clear allowing for a great track for the many drivers in attendance this evening at North Central Arkansas Speedway, and with action still on the table left over from the August 5th race program, fans got to witness two sets of feature races.

In the USRA B-Modified feature race it was a wire-to-wire win for pole-sitter Jason Snodgrass in the second race of the night to run caution-free. Hunter Duren received some pressure early on from Kandy Methvin, but Duren opened up a comfortable gap on Methvin by the midway point to finish second with Methvin running third at the end.

Racing action continues this Friday night Aug. 26th with a full race program. North Central Arkansas Speedway is located between Yellville and Flippin on Hwy. 62-412. Admission is $10 for adults, $8 for seniors and those with a military ID, $5 for those ages 7 through 15 with 6 and under getting in free. A family plan is $25 for two adults and their family members 15 and under. For rules or information please visit the speedway website at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
North Central Arkansas Speedway, Yellville, Ark.
Friday, Aug. 19, 2016

1. 71 Jason Snodgrass
2. 11D Hunter Duren
3. 41 Kandy Methvin
4. 81 Daniel Bolen
DNS - 40 Steve Butler
DNS - 19 Jeremy Storey.

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group