Hofmeyer continues win streak at Rock Rapids
Print this page
June 2, 2006  |  by Heather Riffel

ROCK RAPIDS, Iowa -- Rapid Speedway was host to seven exciting feature events Friday night.

The USRA B-Modified feature got off to a rough start with two cautions before making it through lap 1. The first caution was for Aaron Plum and Scott Jones getting together. The second caution was for a false start.

Once the race finally started, Jeremy Klaassen was able to lead the first lap but Andy Hofmeyer proved he had a fast car by passing three cars to get to second after starting in fifth.

By lap 2, Hofmeyer was battling Klaassen for the race lead which Hofmeyer was able to take as he pulled away from the rest of the pack.

The battle for second was heated between Dan Van Bruggen, Klaassen and Kevin Broesder.

Van Bruggen was able to secure second and made a run for the lead, but was not able to get to Hofmeyer.

Hofmeyer was able to take the win, which was his second of the weekend. Plum ended up finishing third after his early caution. He was followed by Broesder and Nate Mosterd.

Official Results

Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, IA

Friday, June 2, 2006

USRA B-Modifieds

A-Main -- 1. Andy Hofmeyer, Alton; 2. Dan Van Bruggen, Hospers; 3. Aaron Plum, Sioux City; 4. Kevin Broesder, George; 5. Nate Mosterd, Ireton; 6. Clint Potter, Crooks, S.D.; 7. Ryan Woelber, Sheldon; 8. Jeremy Klaassen, Rock Rapids; 9. Alicia Ahrendt, Inwood; 10. Scott Jones, Sioux City; 11. Devon McMartin, Canton, S.D..

Heat 1 -- 1. Klaassen; 2. Potter; 3. Mosterd; 4. Ahrendt; 5. Jones; 6. Van Bruggen.

Heat 2 -- 1. Hofmeyer; 2. Broesder; 3. Plum; 4. Woelber; 5. McMartin.

Latest News from the USRA

February 16, 2018
Midway Speedway announces $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event
Jack Jones and the staff at the Lebanon Midway Speedway have announced a $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event to be held Friday night, June 15. This will be a regularread more
February 15, 2018
Springfield Raceway set for March 10 opener
The Springfield Raceway will kick off the dirt track season in Southwest Missouri on Saturday, March 10, with the annual March Madness event. USRA Modifieds and Out-Paread more
February 8, 2018
Opening weekend at I-35 Speedway fast approaching
This weekend is World of Wheels in Kansas City’s Bartle Hall and tthe Central Auto Racing Boosters will be distributing the I-35 Speedway schedules for your refrigeread more
February 8, 2018
Lucas Oil Speedway Weekly Racing Series mid-season points leaders to receive bonus
Drivers in Lucas Oil Speedway's Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series again will be chasing extra money at the season's midpoint. For the second straight year,read more
February 8, 2018
Keyser Manufacturing, Integra Shocks & Springs backing USRA racers again in 2018
Keyser Manufacturing—the leader in innovative and cutting edge products for the racing industry—is back on board as a contingency sponsor of the United Statesread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group