Hofmeyer stays hot at Rapid Speedway
Print this page
June 9, 2006  |  by Heather Riffel

ROCK RAPIDS, Iowa -- Jeremy Klaassen led the first three laps of the USRA B-Modified feature event Friday night at Rapid Speedway.

He was challenged for the lead by both Devin McMartin and Andy Hofmeyer.

Hofmeyer was able to get around both cars and lead the remaining seven laps.

Klaassen and McMartin continued the battle for second.

With two laps remaining McMartin was able to secure second.

The finishing order ended up being Hofmeyer, McMartin, and Klaassen followed by Aaron Plum and Clint Potter.

Hofmeyer picked up his fifth win of the season.

Make sure you are at Rapid Speedway next Friday night for more of this same great racing action plus the Sprint Cars will be back on the track. The racing starts at 8 p.m.

Official Results

Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa

Friday, June 9, 2006

USRA B-Modifieds

Heat 1 -- 1. Andy Hofmeyer, Alton; 2. Jeremy Klaassen, Rock Rapids; 3. Ryan Woelber, Sheldon; 4. Alicia Ahrendt, Inwood.

Heat 2 -- 1. Devon McMartin, Canton, S.D.; 2. Kevin Broesder, George; 3. Aaron Plum, Sioux City; 4. Keaton Sweeney, Beresford, S.D.; 5. Clint Potter, Crooks, S.D.; 6. Dan Van Bruggen, Hospers.

A-Main -- 1. Hofmeyer; 2. McMartin; 3. Klaassen; 4. Plum; 5. Potter; 6. Sweeney; 7. Woelber; 8. Broesder; 9. Ahrendt; 10. Van Bruggen.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group