Schott continues title march on Scobee Powerline Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
October 22, 2016  |  by Rick Staley

WINSTON, Mo.—Saturday night at the I-35 Speedway, the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods put on a great race with heat race winner Ed Noll taking the lead early. Noll was challenged by other heat race winner Randy Ainsworth every step of the way with Noll capturing the feature win. Ainsworth placed second, Steve Starmer charged through the pack placing third with Jeremy Pittsenbarger fourth. Doug Keller recovered from an early-race mishap to race his way back to a fifth-place finish.

Ed Noll won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars saw the familiar face of Jason Estes win both his heat race and feature on this night of racing action. Estes picked up the win with Tony Hardesty in his first appearance at I-35 Speedway this season an impressive second. Mich Ross placed third with Jon Boller Jr. fourth and Billie Hoover fifth.

Jason Estes won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

Then it was time for the high-flying, fire-breathing USRA Modifieds to do battle. As they roared into action, heat race winner Lucas Schott charged out front and led every lap on his way to McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Schott was challenged early by points leader and other heat race winner Dennis Elliott who faded late and end the feature on the infield out of contention. Darren Shaw had an impressive night as he finished a solid second, holding off fast third-place finisher Aaron Marrant. Darren Fuqua raced his way to fourth with the always fast and consistent Derrick Hicks rounding out the night's top five.

Lucas Schott won the USRA Modified feature.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our drivers and fans for a stellar night of racing action and family fun. I-35 Would like to thank sponsor Scobee Powerline for the caps and tumblers we gave away during intermission. See everyone next Saturday night as we wrap up 2016 and crown our track champions at the track where there is always more “Dirt Trackin' at its Best.”

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, Oct. 22, 2016

1. 15 Ed Noll
2. 57 Randy Ainsworth
3. 11s Steve Starmer
4. 32p Jeremy Pittsenbarger
5. 7 Doug Keller
6. 20 Bud Wilson
7. 66x Chris Wright
8. 44d Greg Truelove
9. 47x Conner Masoner
10. 83 Coleman Browning
11. 22b Mitch Booher
12. 47 Jim Masoner Jr.
13. 81 Jeff Jackson
14. 07 Daniel Harris
15. 99m Skyler Nolker
16. 17t Shadren Turner

1. 997 Jason Estes
2. 0 Tony Hardesty
3. 14x Mich Ross
4. 20x Jon Boller Jr.
5. 21h Billie Hoover
6. 23i Ronnie Ishmael
7. 292x Anthony Whitham

1. 69x Lucas Schott
2. 11 Darren Shaw
3. 70 Aaron Marrant
4. 87 Darren Fuqua
5. 78 Derrick Hicks
6. 69 Zach Sanders
7. 98 Austin Johnson
8. 97 Houston Johnson
9. 70d Jesse Dennis
10. 0 Richard Layne
11. 2h John Hanson
12. 96 Billie Hoover
13. 15 Ed Noll
14. 29 Dennis Elliott
15. 92 Tyler Grooms

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group