Lyle, Ross, Ainsworth cop Winners Circle Championship Night wins at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
October 29, 2016  |  by Rick Staley

WINSTON, Mo.—It was Winners Circle Championship Night Saturday at the I-35 Speedway, and the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods did not disappoint as the two heat race winners battled it out for the front.

Randy Ainsworth and Ed Noll went door to door with Steve Starmer also in the mix for the lead.

Ainsworth led every lap on his way to the feature win while Noll held off the hard challenges of Starmer to place second.

Johnny McGinnis claimed his spot up front placing fourth with Jeremy Pittsenbarger ending the night fifth.

The I-35 Speedway Out-Pace USRA B-Mod track championship for 2016 goes to Starmer.

Randy Ainsworth won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars saw a new but familiar face in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle on this night of racing action.

Mich Ross charged to the front of the field and never looked back on his way to his first Holley USRA Stock Car victory of the 2016 racing season.

Jason Estes tried Ross both high and low to no avail and had to settle for second place.

Heat race winner Jon Boller Jr. ended the feature third with Ronnie Ishmael fourth and Jim Peeler fifth.

The I-35 Speedway Holley USRA Stock Car track champion for 2016 is Estes.

Mich Ross won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

As is always the case at I-35 Speedway, USRA Modifieds saw a locked and loaded field of competitors doing battle.

Dennis Elliott took the early lead working the inside to perfection holding off the challenges of the other greats until Chad Lyle charged by on the outside and on to the win.

After a long and great career, Lyle has decided to hang up the helmet and what a way to end as he won both his heat race and the feature in his final race.

Elliott placed second with Darron Fuqua racing his way to third.

The always-fast Aaron Marrant finished fourth with Jessy Willard in another impressive fifth-place showing.

The I-35 Speedway USRA Modified track championship for 2016 goes to Elliott.

Chad Lyle won the USRA Modified feature.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our drivers and fans for a great year of racing action. We invite everyone to our banquet Nov. 12 at the A.V. Spillman Center in Jamesport.

Until 2017, be safe and see you next year at I-35 Speedway where there is always more “Dirt Trackin' at its Best.”

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, Oct. 29, 2016

1. 57 Randy Ainsworth
2. 15 Ed Noll
3. 11s Steve Starmer
4. 10 Johnny McGinnis
5. 32p Jeremy Pittsenbarger
6. 20x Bud Wilson
7. 47 Jim Masoner Jr.
8. 22b Mitch Booher
9. 66x Chris Wright
10. 07 Daniel Harris
11. 47x Conner Masoner
12. 81 Jeff Jackson
13. 41 Thor Anderson
14. 13c Caleb Tuter

1. 14x Mich Ross
2. 997 Jason Estes
3. 20x John Boller Jr.
4. 23i Ronnie Ishmael
5. 292 Jim Peeler
6. 22x Alvie Christofferson

1. 96 Chad Lyle
2. 29 Dennis Elliott
3. 87 Darron Fuqua
4. 70 Aaron Marrant
5. 40 Jesse Willard
6. 70d Jesse Dennis
7. 21t Lance Town
8. 78 Derrick Hicks
9. 98 Austin Johnson
10. 13h Eric Hanna
11. 2h John Hanson
12. 69 Zach Sanders
13. 96p Marty Powell
14. 27t Robbie Test
15. 97 Houston Johnson
16. 15 Ed Noll
17. R21 Ryan Schaffer

Latest News from the USRA

November 16, 2017
Bryant takes first Lucas Oil Speedway track championship with Out-Pace USRA B-Mod crown in 2017
Most successful race car drivers always strive for more and Andy Bryant is no different. Bryant, the 18-year-old up-and-comer from Fort Scott, Kan., is proud of a chamread more
November 13, 2017
Mississippi Thunder Speedway awards banquet Jan. 20
The 2017 Mississippi Thunder Speedway awards banquet will be on Saturday, Jan. 20, at the Black Horse Bar & Grill in Winona, Minn. Doors open at 5:30 p.m., awards read more
November 13, 2017
U.S. 36 Raceway awards banquet this Saturday
This Saturday night, Nov. 18, at the Cameron Community Center, let the fun begin as we present our 2017 awards for the U.S. 36 Raceway. A night of fun and entertainmenread more
November 10, 2017
Ninety-five champions emerge from Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series in 2017
After nearly 700 nights of racing from January through October at 50 of America’s most popular dirt ovals, officials at the United States Racing Association have anread more
November 9, 2017
I-35 Speedway releases 2018 schedule
The 2017 racing season is now history, but you can start the countdown clock to the 2018 racing season at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. On Dec. 1 it will be exactlread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2017 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group