Central Missouri Speedway 2017 driver registration week next on the agenda
Print this page
January 16, 2017  |  by Sam Stoecklin

The countdown to the 2017 Central Missouri Speedway race season continues and it is time once again for drivers to register for the coming season for the track’s weekly race divisions, which includes USRA Modifieds and USRA B-Mods, plus Street Stocks, Mod-Lites and Pure Stocks.

Drivers may register and ask questions to staff and save $10 in the process for next season’s racing during early bird registration this Saturday, Jan. 21, at the ABC Building on the Grounds of Grover Park in Warrensburg. From Maguire Street (Hwy 13 through Warrensburg), take East North Street past the King's Chef Chinese Restaurant heading east. The ABC Building is on the right just past the tennis courts. The event takes place from 9 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. For GPS directions, plug in 416 Commander Wilkes Drive, Warrensburg, MO 64093.

Also on Saturday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., CMS, along with Lakeside Speedway will have a vendor information booth at the annual Racing Auction and Trade Show in Sedalia held at the Missouri State Fairgrounds. This year's dates are Saturday, January 21st and Sunday, January 22, 2017. The event is held at the Mathewson Exhibition Center located at 2503 West 16th Street, Sedalia, MO 65301. Personnel from CMS will be present all day on Saturday. Drivers may also register at this event and save $10 on registration. Printed car class and track rules, schedules, and general information will be available at both events this weekend.

Track owners and promoters Earl and Susan Walls begin their 22nd year at the helm of CMS in April. The 2017 CMS race season features 23 nights of racing from April 15th to September 3rd, which is the regular season, in addition to a brand-new two-night event in October, for a total of 25 race nights.

USRA Modifieds compete on May 28 for $3,000 to win.

USRA Modifieds and Mod-Lites headline the annual BBQ Bowl weekend over the Independence Day holiday. USRA Modifieds will have two chances to make the 24-car starting field for the $5,000-to-win, $1,000-to-start BBQ Bowl over the weekend. Mod-Lites will also run back-to-back nights with $500 to win on Saturday and $1,000 to win on Sunday. Additional details will be announced regarding Independence Day weekend and car classes competing.

The regular race season winds down over the Labor Day weekend when USRA Modifieds once again compete for $3,000 to win. USRA B-Mods also highlight the weekend with their annual track $1,500-to-win special event on Sunday, Sept. 3.

USRA Modified and USRA B-Mod rules are also available at www.usraracing.com/rules. The track's general race rules are also available on line.

CMS is located 3.5-miles north of Warrensburg, MO from the junction of Highways 50 and 13 in Warrensburg just north of the new Hwy 13 by-pass round-a-bout, or from the Higginsville exit off I-70, head south on Highway 13 for twelve and half miles. Find CMS on Twitter @CMSgoing_green. Keep up with CMS news and information by pointing your browser to www.centralmissourispeedway.net. Join our email group at info@centralmissourispeedway.net. Find us on YouTube at CMS Going Green! Like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/pages/Central-Missouri-Speedway.

CMS wishes to thank its 2016 primary sponsors for their support this season! Cliff Harris Warrensburg Ford, Budweiser, KMZU 100.7 FM, Sunoco Race Fuels, KMMO FM 102.9, Midwest Coatings, Better Country KIX 105.7, KSDL, and KSIS FM, Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station, KRLI FM 103.9 & KAOL 101.3 FM The Grenade, Pepsi, 610 Sports Radio Kansas City, Heartland Waste, and 'Today's New Hit Country' 95.3 FM KDKD. This list of 2016 outstanding business partners includes: Victory Trophies & Plaques, Joslins Jewelry, Batliner Recycling, DQ Grill & Chill of Warrensburg, Economy Lumber, Kleinschmidt's Western Store, OK Tire Stores, Eickleberry Concrete & Construction, LJS Graphics, Finish Line Performance, Wolf Tire Service, JA Performance and Outdoor Services, RockAuto.com, and Seeburg Mufflers.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group