Mellenberndt, Korthals, Roemen add to season win totals at Rock Rapids
Print this page
July 28, 2006  |  by Heather Riffel

ROCK RAPIDS, Iowa -- Tate Eining started on the pole of the USRA B-Modified feature.

He led the first two laps until Devon McMartin, Kevin Broesder, and Clint Potter went three-wide for first.

McMartin came out with the lead.

The other big story of this race was Andy Hofmeyer.

Hofmeyer was using Alicia Ahrendt’s car after experiencing engine problems the night before at Huset’s.

Hofmeyer started in the sixth position by lap six he was in fifth.

He moved up to fourth on lap eight.

On lap ten Hofmeyer was in the second position.

At the line McMartin took the win and Hofmeyer held onto second.

Jeremy Klaassen came in third while Potter took fourth.

Eining finished in fifth.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =


USRA Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series

Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa

Friday, July 28, 2006


A-Main -- 1. Devon McMartin, Canton, S.D.; 2. Andy Hofmeyer, Alton; 3. Jeremy Klaassen, Rock Rapids; 4. Clint Potter, Crooks, S.D.; 5. Tate Eining, Sioux Falls, S.D.; 6. Kevin Broesder, George; 7. Ryan Woelber, Sheldon; 8. Chris Huisman, Rock Rapids.

Heat -- 1. Clint Potter, Crooks, S.D.; 2. Kevin Broesder, George; 3. Tate Eining, Sioux Falls, S.D.; 4. Devon McMartin, Canton, S.D.; 5. Jeremy Klaassen, Rock Rapids; 6. Andy Hofmeyer, Alton; 7. Ryan Woelber, Sheldon; 8. Chris Huisman, Rock Rapids.

Latest News from the USRA

February 16, 2018
Midway Speedway announces $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event
Jack Jones and the staff at the Lebanon Midway Speedway have announced a $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event to be held Friday night, June 15. This will be a regularread more
February 15, 2018
Springfield Raceway set for March 10 opener
The Springfield Raceway will kick off the dirt track season in Southwest Missouri on Saturday, March 10, with the annual March Madness event. USRA Modifieds and Out-Paread more
February 8, 2018
Opening weekend at I-35 Speedway fast approaching
This weekend is World of Wheels in Kansas City’s Bartle Hall and tthe Central Auto Racing Boosters will be distributing the I-35 Speedway schedules for your refrigeread more
February 8, 2018
Lucas Oil Speedway Weekly Racing Series mid-season points leaders to receive bonus
Drivers in Lucas Oil Speedway's Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series again will be chasing extra money at the season's midpoint. For the second straight year,read more
February 8, 2018
Keyser Manufacturing, Integra Shocks & Springs backing USRA racers again in 2018
Keyser Manufacturing—the leader in innovative and cutting edge products for the racing industry—is back on board as a contingency sponsor of the United Statesread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group