Green doubles up, Latham win again at Tri-State Speedway
Print this page
June 17, 2017  |  by Rob Nugent

Trevor Latham won the USRA Modified feature.

The seventh points race of the season at the legendary Tri-State Speedway was met with better than expected weather conditions. With temps in the mid-80s versus the predicted 95+ and a light southerly breeze, the fans and drivers were able to enjoy a nice mid-June evening at the facility in Pocola, Okla.

The pre-race ceremonies started at 8 p.m. with the invocation and the National Anthem for the drivers and fans. Due to some last-minute track maintenance, the first heat race received their green flag at 8:20.

The first race on the track after intermission was the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature where driver Dean Green of Siloam Springs, Ark., repeated his feat from the previous week by taking the win over Todd Broyles and and teammate Paul Harper.

Dean Green won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

The USRA Modifieds took to the high banks for their feature, and Trevor Latham of Rogers, Ark., found the very high line to his liking and rode the rim for the win. Brent Holman took home second place over George Martin.

Tri-State Speedway will return to action on Saturday night, June 24, with another night of edge-of-your-seat, heart-pounding excitement point racing for all classes. Don’t forget the new starting time of 8 p.m. with both pit gates and grandstand gates opening at 5. Drivers meeting is at 7 and hot laps are scheduled for 7:30.

The complete 2017 racing schedule can always be found on our website at Also, be sure to stay up to date with us via our social media channels on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and YouTube.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series
Tri-State Speedway, Pocola, Okla.
Saturday, June 17, 2017


Feature (15 laps): 1. 28-Dean Green, [3]; 2. 09-Todd Broyles, [6]; 3. 7X-Paul Harper, [9]; 4. 7-Lonny Flanagan, [8]; 5. 216-Brent Manning, [7]; 6. 27-Jacob Campbell, [10]; 7. 40-Steve Butler, [5]; 8. 77-Gerry Vaughn, [4]; 9. 33-Bobby Ward, [1]; 10. 26H-Hayden Holzman, [2].


Feature (20 laps): 1. 27L-Trevor Latham, [12]; 2. 17-Brent Holman, [5]; 3. 15-George Martin, [6]; 4. 75-Kyle Ledford, [10]; 5. 19M-David Marez, [2]; 6. 47-Melvin Pilcher, [9]; 7. 8M-Dalton McKenzie, [8]; 8. 49-Kayden Menasco, [3]; 9. 15L-Chris Lewis, [7]; 10. 10H-Randy Henson, [4]; 11. 33-Lonnie Robins, [16]; 12. 7D-Jake Davis, [13]; 13. 3G-Scott Glover, [11]; 14. 1/2-Zane Hunter, [14]; 15. 1/4-Brandon Hunter, [1]; (DNS) 79-Allen Owen.

Latest News from the USRA

March 22, 2018
Former Out-Pace USRA B-Mod National Champion Morton returns to Lucas Oil Speedway weekly series in 2018
Even though it didn't work out at planned, J.C. Morton is glad he ventured out and tried a new racing opportunity last season. "If I hadn't, I'd have read more
March 20, 2018
Opening night at I-35 Speedway set for March 24
Opening night. The smell of spent race fuel, the sounds of racing engines, the hustle and bustle of the crowd in the pits and the grandstands, the roar of the motors as tread more
March 17, 2018
Smith captures TOMS season opener
The 2018 Touring Outlaw Modified Series season opener kicked off at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway under heavy clouds and the threat of rain. With a field of 29 entrieread more
March 17, 2018
Morton masters final feature at King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge
Things just kept getting better and better for J.C. Morton this weekend at the Humboldt Speedway for the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racinread more
March 16, 2018
I-35 Speedway season opener moved to March 24
Officials at the I-35 Speedway are moving the season opener to Saturday, March 24. Originally scheduled for March 17, Mother Nature has produced cold temperatures and read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group