Four nights to the Fourth ahead for Iron Man Challenge
Print this page
June 28, 2017

The Iron Man Challenge featuring Holley USRA Stock Cars and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods is set to sizzle for four straight nights and four different race tracks leading up to the Fourth of July holiday.

Action kicks off Thursday, June 29, at the Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn., and then moves to the Fayette County Speedway in West Union, Iowa, on Friday, June 30. From there, the action moves to the Upper Iowa Speedway in Decorah, Iowa, on Saturday, July 1, followed by a stop at the Cresco Speedway in Cresco, Iowa, on Sunday, July 2.

Holley USRA Stock Cars will share the spotlight with the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series at the Deer Creek Speedway on Thursday, with both Holley USRA Stock Cars and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods on the card for the next three nights of racing.

(Top 10 through June 28)

Holley USRA Stock Cars:
1. 2J Steve Jackson, Polk City, Iowa ... 656
2. 11 Jesse Brown, Nashua, Iowa ... 613
3. 14 Todd Staley, Webster City, Iowa ... 580
4. 32 Derek Green, Granada, Minn. ... 538 (1 win)
5. 5 Luke Sathoff, Jackson, Minn. ... 338
6. 33 Kevin Donlan, Decorah, Iowa ... 311
7. 66 Elijah Zevenbergen, Ocheyedan, Iowa ... 300 (3 wins)
8. 15 Mitch Hovden, Decorah, Iowa ... 282 (1 win)
9. 46 Cody Frerichs, Bristow, Iowa ... 279
10. 32X Rich Gregoire, Russell, Minn. ... 218
Other winners:
23M Matt Jones, Waukon, Iowa (1 win)
2N Donovan Nunnikhoven, Sully, Iowa (1 win)
417 Kevin Anderson, Kansas City, Mo. (1 win)

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods:
1. 02 Cole Denner, New Hampton, Iowa ... 781
2. 28 Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kan. ... 650 (2 wins)
3. 98 Kyle Anderson, Decorah, Iowa ... 645
4. 16 Dan Hovden, Decorah, Iowa ... 538 (1 win)
5. 6 Dustin Kruse, Brandon, S.D. ... 527
6. 14M Brian Mahlstedt, Ionia, Iowa ... 506
7. 20T Mike Tanner, Smithville, Mo. ... 504 (1 win)
8. 85 Ben Moudry, Cottage Grove, Minn. ... 485 (2 wins)
9. 7+ Jared Timmerman, Norwalk, Iowa ... 385
10. 56H Brandon Hare, Elma, Iowa ... 378
Other winners:
23K Erik Kanz, Winona, Minn. (1 win)
18 J.C. Morton, Springdale, Ark. (2 wins)
65 Kris Jackson, Lebanon, Mo. (1 win)
1 Chris Abelson, Sioux City, Iowa (1 win)

Iron Man Challenge main events pay a minimum of $600 to win $60 to start for Holley USRA Stock Cars, and no less than $500 to win and $50 to start for Out-Pace USRA B-Mods. The best 16 points nights for each driver will be used to calculate points standings in both divisions. In addition to series points, Iron Man Challenge events award regional and national points in the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series. Some tracks may also award track points.


June 29 ... Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn. (SC)
June 30 ... Fayette County Speedway, West Union, Iowa (SC/BM)
July 1 ... Upper Iowa Speedway, Decorah, Iowa (SC/BM)
July 2 ... Cresco Speedway, Cresco, Iowa (SC/BM)
Aug. 15-16 ... Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa (SC/BM)
Aug. 24 ... Nobles County Speedway, Worthington, Minn. (SC/BM)
Aug. 25 ... Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa (SC/BM)
Aug. 26 ... Park Jefferson Speedway, Jefferson, S.D. (SC/BM)
Aug. 31 ... Fairmont Raceway, Fairmont, Minn. (SC/BM)
Sept. 1 ... Fayette County Speedway, West Union, Iowa (SC/BM)
Sept. 2 ... Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn. (SC/BM)
Sept. 3 ... Cresco Speedway, Cresco, Iowa (SC/BM)
Sept. 16 ... Upper Iowa Speedway, Decorah, Iowa (SC/BM)
Sept. 21-23 ... Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn. (BM)
Oct. 12-14 ... I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo. (SC/BM)

To learn more about the USRA, visit or call 515-832-6000. You can also like USRA Racing on Facebook at, follow on Twitter and check out the USRA YouTube channel at Keep up to speed with everything USRA by joining our email list at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Argo Manufacturing, CP-Carrillo, Fast Shafts, Intercomp, KSE Racing Products, Mesilla Valley Transportation,,, Summit Racing Equipment, The Joie of Seating.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ASi Racewear, Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads,,

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: Aero Race Wheels, AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Custom Headers, Day Motor Sports, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Fuel Safe, Genesis Racing Shocks, Holley Performance, Integra Shocks & Springs, Keyser Manufacturing, Out-Pace Racing Products, QA1 Precision Products, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics.

USRA MEMBER TRACKS: Atchison County Raceway, Aztec Speedway, Badlands Motor Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Central Missouri Speedway, Chateau Raceway, Cresco Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Flint Creek Speedway, I-35 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Legit Speedway Park, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Midway Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Missouri State Fair Speedway, Monett Speedway, Nobles County Speedway, North Central Arkansas Speedway, Rapid Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sioux Speedway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Springfield Raceway, Tri-State Speedway, U.S. 36 Raceway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Valley Speedway, White Mountain Speedway Park, Wichita Speedway.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale, Scott takes title at Wild West Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group