Clancy, Asher winners at Wayne Hicks Memorial
Print this page
September 1, 2017  |  by Rick Staley

Chad Clancy won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

Frida night at the U.S. 36 Raceway in Osborn, Mo., the Holley USRA Stock Cars would see a smooth track and a smooth driver in Lake Road Warehouse Winners Circle as Chad Clancy got out front and led every lap on his way to the win.

Clancy won both his heat and the feature on this night with Tim Eaton doing double duty and placing a solid second.

Third place saw the other heat winner Thomas Roberts race among the leaders all feature and Jason Estes placing fourth.

Brad Whitney again had a solid night, rounding out the top five positions.

Next, the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods rolled onto the track for the Wayne Hicks Memorial feature event.

Heat race winners Truman Asher and Jeff Elder led the loaded field of competitors to the green flag.

Asher used the low line with Elder high as the two ran side-by-side until Asher edged ahead, taking the front.

Jim Cameron challenged Asher and had to battle off a hard-charging Shadren Turner.

Turner got past Cameron and set his sights on Asher and pulled a slide job on Asher in turn four coming to the checkers only to see Asher pull a cross-over and charge back by to pick up the win.

Asher celebrated in victory lane and also picked up the pass of the race for that move for the win.

Turner ended the race second with hard charger Chris Wright a close third after he had to visit pit lane and come from the back of the pack.

Fourth place would saw Dustin Crist with Josh Munsen fifth place on the night.

Truman Asher won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

The U.S. 36 Raceway would like to thank the fans and drivers for another night of great racing action. See everyone next Friday night under the lights at the U.S. 36 Raceway.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series
U.S. 36 Raceway, Osborn, Mo.
Friday, Sept. 1, 2017


1. 20XX Chad Clancy
2. 63T Tim Eaton
3. 65X Thomas Roberts
4. 55T Jason Estes
5. X9 Brad Whitney
6. 34X Mich Ross
7. 63 Dale Eaton
8. 12X Matthew Lance
9. 55 Drew Huff
10. 22X Alvie Christofferson
11. 28 Tobin Bartlett
12. 19 Jay Barnes
13. 1 Christopher Smith
14. 11W Gerald Wahwahsuck


1. 73T Truman Asher
2. 17T Shadren Turner
3. 66X Chris Wright
4. 222 Dustin Crist
5. 19 Josh Munsen
6. 97J Jeff Elder
7. 81K Dakota Kessler
8. 20X Jim Cameron
9. 211 Tim Eaton
10. 15B Wes Bestgen
11. 777 Brad Dittemore
12. 07 Daniel Harris
13. 00 Trevor Gladbach
14. 11D Caleb Dennis

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group