One-armed bandit Bidinger sneaks one out of Winston
Print this page
September 2, 2017  |  by Rick Staley

Nic Bidinger won the USRA Modified feature.

Ninety-two cars checked into the pits on Larry McFee Trucking Night at I-35 Speedway on Saturday. Out-Pace USRA B-Mods saw the battle of heat race winners and points contenders as the feature got underway.

Heat winner Bud Wilson used a front row starting spot to get the lead against Randy Ainsworth as the two went toe-to-toe on the track. Wilson continued to lead with Ainsworth second until Eddie Schwope Jr. got past Ainsworth and entered the fight for the lead.

Wilson held off the late charge of Schwope to claim the win and add to his points lead, celebrating in victory lane. Heat winner Schwope placed second with Ainsworth a close third. Fourth went to Ed Noll with Daniel Harris racing his way to round out the night’s top five.

Bud Wilson won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars would again se the familiar face of Dean Wray in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Heat winner Wray picked up his 15th win of the 2017 season at I-35 Speedway.

Second place went to Austin Bouzek as he worked his way to the front. Heat winner Sam Scott also put his No. 93 through the spin cycle in turn two and never stopped, doing the perfect 360-degree spin and losing only one spot to place third. Fourth belonged to Jeff Dixon with Drew Huff ending the feature fifth.

Dean Wray won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

USRA Modifieds saw racing among the top three that you could throw a blanket over as heat winner Dennis Elliott, Derrick Hicks and Nic Bidinger battled to the checkers.

Elliott took the early lead and battled Hicks for the front with great high and low racing on the fast speedway. As Elliott and Hicks battled, Bidinger worked the extreme high side and charged by both, taking the lead and pulling away.

Bidinger led until slipping over the berm in turn four, allowing Hicks to take the front, but Bidinger would not be denied and charged back by Hicks on the outside and saw the checkers first in picking up the win.

Hicks finished second with Elliott third. Fourth saw see John Hanson work his way through the field with hall-of-famer Buz Kaster rounding out the night’s top five.

The oher heat winner was Clay Hale.

Karson Harris would like to thank all those that donated to his cause as he added to his Hurricane Relief Fund. I-35 Speedway thanks all of our drivers and fans for another great night of racing and family fun. See everyone next Saturday night.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, Sept. 2, 2017


1. 22W Bud Wilson
2. 91 Eddie Schwope Jr.
3. 57 Randy Ainsworth
4. 15 Ed Noll
5. 07 Daniel Harris
6. 10 Johnny McGinnis
7. 222 Dustin Crist
8. 81 Jacob Blair
9. 47W Terry Wilburn
10. 29 Stanley Boose
11. 38 Gary McGinnis
12. 5% Hugh Eddy
13. 12JR Olen Stephens
14. 72 Anthony Hill


1. 77 Dean Wray
2. 75 Austin Bouzek
3. 93 Sam Scott
4. 88 Jeff Dixon
5. 55 Drew Huff
6. S20 Gene Stigall
7. 19 Jay Barnes
8. 34X Mich Ross


1. 3B Nic Bidinger
2. 78 Derrick Hicks
3. 29 Dennis Elliott
4. 2H John Hanson
5. 54 Buz Kaster
6. 22H Clay Hale
7. 175 Jason Park
8. 31 David Coates
9. 97 Houston Johnson
10. 99J Billie Hoover
11. 96J Austin Johnson

Latest News from the USRA

January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
January 12, 2018
Jegtvig posts Friday night victory at Wild Wet Shootout
Blake Jegtvig became the fourth different winner in as many USRA Modified main events Friday night during Round 4 of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootoread more
January 10, 2018
Schott scores in Wild West Shootout Wednesday night action
Lucas Schott scored the USRA Modified victory Wednesday evening during the third round of the Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group