Midway Speedway honors 2017 champions
Print this page
January 6, 2018  |  by Ronnie Williams

Tyler Brown was honored at the Midway Speedway awards banquet.

With more than 225 people in attendance, the Lebanon Midway Speedway honored the 2017 track champions and others.

The Out-Pace USRA B-Mod champion from the Spring/Summer Series was Tyler Brown of Richland from the Friday night events.

The Fall Survivor Series featured nine events that started after Labor Day Weekend and a moved to Saturday nights, and Brown picked up another title.

Bud's Tire & Wheel of Springfield joined in 2017 as the trak held the inaugural Bud Perry Memorial with drivers receiving special awards as Graven's Dodge of Lebanon, Complete Services of Springfield and several race fans added extra money to the purse for this special event.

Other special sponsors for the 2017 season included Knutdson's Garage of Lebanon, Starnes Auto of Lebanon, G3 Boats of Lebanon, C&S Towing, Midway Auction of Lebanon, Mi-Kel Industrial of Lebanon, First State Community Bank of Lebanon, B&J Antiques, Coldwell Banker of Lebanon and others.

The 2018 schedule is still being worked on but officials have announced that the season will start on Friday night, April 6, for the Spring Summer Series until Friday, Aug. 3, with Out-Pace USRA B-Mods headlining the show.

The Fall Survivor Series will see the move to Saturday night racing starting Sept. 8 and continuing through Nov. 3.

More information can be found on social media at Lebanon Midway Speedway and visit the website at www.midwayspeedway.net.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group