Springfield Raceway releases exciting 2018 schedule
Print this page
March 6, 2018  |  by Ronnie Williams

Officials from the Springfield Raceway have announced the 2018 schedule for the quick quarter-mile clay oval in Springfield, Mo.

Weekly classes include USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods, plu Midwest Mods, Pure Stocks and INEX Missouri Dirt Legends.

Saturday March 10, will feature the 2018 season opener with USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods joining Super Late Models, Midwest Modz, Pure Stocks and Legends.

The chase for the track championship begins on Saturday, March 30, and keeps rolling through the summer. On April 28, kids get a chance to compete in kids bike races and May 12 is Military Appreciation Night. Casey's General Stores will be the presenting sponsor for the regular show on May 19.

There will be no racing on Memorial Day Weekend. Action returns on Saturday, June 2, with Reliable Chevrolet Night as Out-Pace USRA B-Mods compete for $700 to win. The always-fun powder puff races take place after the weekly show action on June 9, and Wheeler Metals Night is June 23.

Saturday, June 30, the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods race for $700 to win again, and the month of July finds hard-fought battles in the points chase as the mechanics race will be on July 21.

Thursday Night Thunder hits the Springfield Raceway on Thursday, Aug. 2, as The USMTS Hunt for the Caseys Cup invades along with support classes. There is no racing on July 4, but action coninues on Aug. 11 with added money to the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods and Aug. 18 is the prelude to the championship with season championships on Aug. 25.

The season ends with the Turkey Bowl XII on Nov. 17.

For more information, visit the track's website at www.springfieldraceway.com and visit the Springfield Raceway Facebook page for updated information.

Unless otherwise noted, the following events will feature the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series:

Saturday, March 10 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, March 31 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, April 7 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, April 14 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, April 21 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, April 28 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, May 5 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, May 12 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, May 19 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, June 2 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, June 9 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, June 16 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, June 23 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, June 30 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, July 7 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, July 14 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, July 21 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, July 28 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Thursday, Aug. 2 - Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, Aug. 11 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, Aug. 18 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, Aug. 25 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods
Saturday, Sept. 15 - USRA Modifieds and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods



Latest News from the USRA

June 20, 2018
I-35 Speedway Racin' for Rian this Saturday
This Saturday June 23, at the I-35 Speedway is an opportunity for the racing community to give back with the 7th Annual Racin' for Rian. We love our fun and our racinread more
June 20, 2018
Baker Trucking pads purse, picks up tab for Hamilton County Speedway racers this Saturday
The Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive returns to action this Saturday, June 23, with some free pit passes, additional take-home pay and other bonusesread more
June 18, 2018
Boone River Bayou postponed to June 26-27
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive have postponed this week’s Boone River Bayou Dirt Track Championships to next Tuesday and Weread more
June 17, 2018
Gulbrandson wins before rain cuts Mason City show short
With heat races for four classes and one feature race in the books, the rain that had threatened off and on all day finally made good on it’s threats and washed outread more
June 16, 2018
Saturday a night of many firsts at Southern New Mexico Speedway
We all remember our first time to the dirt track. Some were just children, tagging along with family and some were older, but whenever the first time happened, we rememberead more
Contact Us
Connect

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group