Dobmeier scores fifth of the season at Huset's
Print this page
August 12, 2007  |  by Todd Hoffman

BRANDON, S.D. - On Sunday night, Mark Dobmeier scored his fifth Huset's Speedway feature win of the season in USRA Outlaw Sprint Car action.

Casey Abbas and Chad Graves each won their second feature race of the year in USRA Championship Sprints and USRA Hobby Stocks while Matt Steuerwald checkered for the third time in USRA Stock Cars.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, Aug. 12, 2007


Heat #1: 1. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 2. Joe Riedel, Harrisburg; 3. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 4. Bill Boles, Harris, Iowa; 5. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 6. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 7. Chris Schmelzle, Vitoria, BC, ; 8. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 9. Chad Meyer, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 2. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 3. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 4. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 5. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 6. Casey Mack, East Grand Forks, Minn.; 7. Bryan Dobesh, Sioux Falls; 8. Tayler Malsam, Monroe, Wash.; 9. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg; 10. Chuck McGillivray, Madison.

A Feature: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 3. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 4. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 5. Chad Meyer, Sioux Falls; 6. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 7. Tayler Malsam, Monroe, Wash.; 8. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 9. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 10. Joe Riedel, Harrisburg; 11. Bill Boles, Harris, Iowa; 12. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 13. Chris Schmelzle, Vitoria, BC, ; 14. Bryan Dobesh, Sioux Falls; 15. Casey Mack, East Grand Forks, Minn.; 16. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 17. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg; 18. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 19. Chuck McGillivray, Madison.


Heat #1: 1. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 2. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 3. Butch Hanssen, Sioux Falls; 4. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 5. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 6. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 7. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 8. Troy Vink, Tea.

Heat #2: 1. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 2. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 3. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 4. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 5. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 6. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 7. Bradley Nelson, Brookings.

A Feature: 1. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 2. Butch Hanssen, Sioux Falls; 3. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 4. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 5. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 6. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 7. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 8. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 9. Troy Vink, Tea; 10. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 11. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 12. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 13. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 14. Bradley Nelson, Brookings; 15. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa.


Heat #1: 1. Darrin Korthals, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Matt Steuerwald, Madison; 3. Scott Overgaard, Luverne, Minn.; 4. Lee Schlumbohm, Sioux Falls; 5. David Kruger, Steen, Minn.; 6. Jim Baartman, Colton; 7. Shannon Frewaldt, Garretson; 8. Nick Bahr, Madison.

Heat #2: 1. Chad Overgaard, Luverne, Minn.; 2. Gary Brown Jr, Sioux Falls; 3. Howard Baartman, Sioux Falls; 4. Rod Barse, Waubay; 5. Sam Johnson, Madison; 6. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 7. Jordan Heiman, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Matt Steuerwald, Madison; 2. Gary Brown Jr, Sioux Falls; 3. Lee Schlumbohm, Sioux Falls; 4. Chad Overgaard, Luverne, Minn.; 5. Darrin Korthals, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 6. Scott Overgaard, Luverne, Minn.; 7. Rod Barse, Waubay; 8. Jim Baartman, Colton; 9. Nick Bahr, Madison; 10. Shannon Frewaldt, Garretson; 11. Howard Baartman, Sioux Falls; 12. Jordan Heiman, Sioux Falls; 13. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 14. David Kruger, Steen, Minn.; 15. Sam Johnson, Madison.


Heat #1: 1. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 2. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 3. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 4. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 5. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 6. Denny Lottman, Canton; 7. Tyler Nelson, Madison.

Heat #2: 1. DJ Jones, Sioux Falls; 2. Chad Graves, Sioux Falls; 3. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls; 4. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 5. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 6. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 7. Chad Kuhnert, Tea.

Heat #3: 1. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 3. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 4. Brock Hess, Renner; 5. Dave Kennedy, Sioux Falls; 6. Rodney Cook, Madison; 7. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls.

B Feature: 1. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 2. Denny Lottman, Canton; 3. Dave Kennedy, Sioux Falls; 4. Chad Kuhnert, Tea; 5. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 6. Rodney Cook, Madison; 7. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 8. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 9. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Chad Graves, Sioux Falls; 2. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 3. Denny Lottman, Canton; 4. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 5. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 6. Brock Hess, Renner; 7. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 8. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 9. Dave Kennedy, Sioux Falls; 10. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 11. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 12. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls; 13. DJ Jones, Sioux Falls; 14. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 15. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls.

Latest News from the USRA

January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
January 12, 2018
Jegtvig posts Friday night victory at Wild Wet Shootout
Blake Jegtvig became the fourth different winner in as many USRA Modified main events Friday night during Round 4 of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootoread more
January 10, 2018
Schott scores in Wild West Shootout Wednesday night action
Lucas Schott scored the USRA Modified victory Wednesday evening during the third round of the Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group