Rosenboom's 2007 win total reaches six at Huset's Speedway
Print this page
September 3, 2007

BRANDON, S.D. - Jody Rosenboom continued his Huset's Speedway hot streak by capturing his sixth USRA Championship Sprint Car feature win of the season on Monday night at Huset's Speedway.

Eric Taylor bested the USRA Hobby Stock field while Andy Kotek and Mike Forseth scored wins in the special events for USRA B-Mods and USRA Stock Cars.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Monday, Sept. 3, 2007

USRA Championship Sprint Cars

Heat #1: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 3. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 4. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 5. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 6. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 7. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 8. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 9. Robert Carlson, Luverne, Minn..

Heat #2: 1. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 2. Butch Hanssen, Sioux Falls; 3. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 4. Troy Vink, Tea; 5. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 6. Jared Jansen, Sioux Falls; 7. Bradley Nelson, Brookings.

A Feature: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 3. Butch Hanssen, Sioux Falls; 4. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 5. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 6. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 7. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 8. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 9. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 10. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 11. Troy Vink, Tea; 12. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 13. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 14. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 15. Bradley Nelson, Brookings; 16. Robert Carlson, Luverne, Minn.; 17. Jared Jansen, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.; 2. Andy Kotek, Woodlake, Minn.; 3. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 4. Aaron Penning, Colman; 5. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Tate Eining, Sioux Falls; 2. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 3. Justin Anderson, Worthington, Minn.; 4. Clint Potter, Crooks; 5. Jason Beuckens, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Andy Kotek, Woodlake, Minn.; 2. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 3. Aaron Penning, Colman; 4. Clint Potter, Crooks; 5. Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.; 6. Justin Anderson, Worthington, Minn.; 7. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 8. Tate Eining, Sioux Falls; 9. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 10. Jason Beuckens, Sioux Falls.

USRA Stock Cars

Heat #1: 1. Sam Johnson, Madison; 2. Paul Lebahn, Dell Rapids; 3. Mike Forseth, Sioux Falls; 4. Kade Powell, Brandon; 5. Steve Eliason, Brookings; 6. Cliff Lynn, Adrian, Minn..

A Feature: 1. Mike Forseth, Sioux Falls; 2. Paul Lebahn, Dell Rapids; 3. Kade Powell, Brandon; 4. Steve Eliason, Brookings; 5. Cliff Lynn, Adrian, Minn.; 6. Sam Johnson, Madison.

USRA Hobby Stocks

Heat #1: 1. DJ Jones, Sioux Falls; 2. Cory Yeigh, Sioux Falls; 3. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 4. Chad Kuhnert, Tea; 5. Denny Lottman, Canton; 6. Dusty Seachris, Hills, Minn..

Heat #2: 1. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 3. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 4. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 5. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 2. Chad Graves, Sioux Falls; 3. Todd Penning, Dell Rapids; 4. Don Brady Jr, Sioux Falls; 5. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 6. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa.

A Feature: 1. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. Cory Yeigh, Sioux Falls; 3. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 4. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 5. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 6. Todd Penning, Dell Rapids; 7. Denny Lottman, Canton; 8. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 9. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 10. Chad Graves, Sioux Falls; 11. DJ Jones, Sioux Falls; 12. Chad Kuhnert, Tea; 13. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 14. Dusty Seachris, Hills, Minn.; 15. Don Brady Jr, Sioux Falls; 16. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 17. Tommy Barber, Brandon.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group