Henderson, Rosenboom, VanVooren, Christensen winners at Huset's Speedway
Print this page
June 8, 2008  |  by Todd Hoffman

BRANDON, S.D. — Justin Henderson overtook early leader Johnn Cressman with five laps remaining then outlasted Mark Dobmeier to win his second consecutive USRA Outlaw Sprint feature at Huset's Speedway Sunday night.

Jody Rosenboom captured his fifth USRA Championship Sprint feature win of the season by getting past Jesse Drost on a late restart. Early race leader Brent Vonk crashed with four laps to go, forcing the restart.

In the USRA B-Mod race, it was Ben VanVooren picking up his first-ever win while Travis Christensen topped the USRA Hobby Stock field.


USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset’s Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, June 8, 2008


Qualifications: 1. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, 11.032; 2. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn., 11.119; 3. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn., 11.174; 4. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls, 11.183; 5. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls, 11.226; 6. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg, 11.381; 7. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg, 11.396; 8. Johnn Cressman, Hartford, 11.475; 9. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls, 11.513; 10. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb., 11.530; 11. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D., 11.530; 12. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls, 11.544; 13. Brooke Tatnell, San Souci, NSW, Aust., 11.552; 14. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn., 11.715; 15. Micah Schliemann, Hartford, 11.719; 16. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, 11.796; 17. Greg Nikitenko, Minot, N.D., 12.017; 18. Troy Vink, Tea, 12.235; 19. Chuck McGillivray, Madison, 12.257; 20. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa, 12.283; 21. Mike Sitzmann, Fargo, N.D., 12.417; 22. Ryan Bickett, Ramona, 12.468; 23. Paul Jeffrey, 16.953; 24. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa, No Time;

Heat #1: 1. Brooke Tatnell;; 2. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 3. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb.; 4. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 5. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 6. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 7. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 8. Ryan Bickett, Ramona.

Heat #2: 1. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 2. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 3. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 4. Greg Nikitenko, Minot, N.D.; 5. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 6. Paul Jeffrey;; 7. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 8. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn..

Heat #3: 1. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 2. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 3. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 4. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa; 5. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 6. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 7. Mike Sitzmann, Fargo, N.D.; 8. Troy Vink, Tea.

B Feature: 1. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 2. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 3. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 4. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 5. Troy Vink, Tea; 6. Mike Sitzmann, Fargo, N.D..

A Feature: 1. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 2. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 3. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 4. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa; 5. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 6. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb.; 7. Brooke Tatnell;; 8. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 9. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 10. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 11. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 12. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 13. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 14. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 15. Greg Nikitenko, Minot, N.D.; 16. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 17. Paul Jeffrey;; 18. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 19. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 20. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg.


Heat #1: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 3. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 4. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 5. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 6. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 2. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 3. Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 4. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 5. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 6. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 2. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 3. Jesse Drost, Rushmore, Minn.; 4. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 5. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa.

A Feature: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 3. Jesse Drost, Rushmore, Minn.; 4. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 5. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 6. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 7. Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 8. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 9. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 10. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 11. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 12. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 13. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 14. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 15. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 16. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 17. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Brock Hess, Renner; 2. Andy Kotek, Woodlake, Minn.; 3. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 4. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 5. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 6. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 7. Cody Ahrendt, Inwood, Iowa; 8. Tom Brown, Heron Lake, Minn..

Heat #2: 1. Jim Petterson, Madison; 2. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 3. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 4. Eugene Betz, Sioux Falls; 5. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford; 6. Danny Myrvold, Heron Lake, Minn.; 7. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 8. Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 2. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 3. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 4. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 5. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 6. Andy Kotek, Woodlake, Minn.; 7. Jim Petterson, Madison; 8. Brock Hess, Renner; 9. Eugene Betz, Sioux Falls; 10. Tom Brown, Heron Lake, Minn.; 11. Danny Myrvold, Heron Lake, Minn.; 12. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 13. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 14. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford; 15. Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls; 16. Cody Ahrendt, Inwood, Iowa.


Heat #1: 1. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 2. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 3. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 4. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 5. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 6. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs.

Heat #2: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 3. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 4. Brandon Murphy, Rushmore, Minn.; 5. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 6. Skyler White, Sioux Falls; 7. Tyler DeMers, Sioux Falls; 8. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox.

A Feature: 1. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 2. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 3. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 4. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 5. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 6. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 7. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 8. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 9. Craig Hanisch, SF; 10. Brandon Murphy, Rushmore, Minn.; 11. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 12. Skyler White, Sioux Falls; 13. Tyler DeMers, Sioux Falls; 14. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls.

Latest News from the USRA

April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group