Dobmeier, McGillivray, Joachim, Barber repeat at Huset's Speedway
Print this page
August 24, 2008  |  by Todd Hoffman

BRANDON, S.D. - Mark Dobmeier raced under Gregg Bakker on a mid-race restart and went on to win his seventh USRA Outlaw Sprint feature event of the season Sunday night at Huset's Speedway.

Eric McGillivray and Kevin Joachim each recorded their second feature win of the season in USRA Championship Sprint and USRA arl Chevrolet B-Mod action, respectively, while Tommy Barber visited victory lane for the sixth time in USRA Hobby Stock action.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, Aug. 24, 2008


Qualifications: 1. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, 10.751 seconds; 2. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn., 10.866; 3. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D., 10.900; 4. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls, 10.906; 5. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls, 10.926; 6. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg, 10.980; 7. Johnn Cressman, Hartford, 11.047; 8. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls, 11.097; 9. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D., 11.100; 10. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn., 11.372; 11. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls, 11.688; 12. Chuck McGillivray, Madison, 11.732; 13. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa, 11.768; 14. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, 11.865.

Heat #1: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 3. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 4. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 5. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 6. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 7. Johnn Cressman, Hartford.

Heat #2: 1. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 2. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 3. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 4. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 5. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 6. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 7. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg.

Feature: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 3. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 4. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 5. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 6. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 7. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 8. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 9. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 10. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 11. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 12. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 13. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 14. Johnn Cressman, Hartford.


Heat #1: 1. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 2. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 3. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 4. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 5. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 6. Justin Zitterich, Sioux Falls; 7. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 8. Cory Krueger, Brandon.

Heat #2: 1. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 3. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 4. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 5. Lee Goos Jr., Hartford; 6. Ryan Voss, Okoboji, Iowa; 7. Jeremiah Jordahl, Madison.

Heat #3: 1. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 2. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 3. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 4. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 5. Gerod Olivier, Garretson; 6. Troy Vink, Tea; 7. Brandon Stevenson, Holstein, Iowa.

Feature: 1. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 2. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 3. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 4. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 5. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 6. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 7. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 8. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 9. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 10. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 11. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 12. Lee Goos Jr., Hartford; 13. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 14. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 15. Ryan Voss, Okoboji, Iowa; 16. Gerod Olivier, Garretson; 17. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 18. Justin Zitterich, Sioux Falls; 19. Jeremiah Jordahl, Madison; 20. Troy Vink, Tea; 21. Brandon Stevenson, Holstein, Iowa.


Heat #1: 1. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 3. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 4. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 5. Brock Hess, Renner; 6. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 7. Chris Huisman, Rock Rapids, Iowa.

Heat #2: 1. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn.; 2. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 3. Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 4. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford; 5. Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.; 6. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford.

Feature: 1. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. Brock Hess, Renner; 3. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford; 4. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 5. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn.; 6. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 7. Chris Huisman, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 8. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 9. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 10. Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 11. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 12. Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.; 13. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn..


Heat #1: 1. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. Craig Hanisch, Sioux Falls; 3. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 4. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 5. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 6. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 7. Skyler White, Sioux Falls; 8. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 2. Denny Lottman, Canton; 3. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 4. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 5. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 6. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 7. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls.

Feature: 1. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 2. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 3. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 4. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 5. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 6. Craig Hanisch, Sioux Falls; 7. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 8. Denny Lottman, Canton; 9. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 10. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 11. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 12. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 13. Skyler White, Sioux Falls; 14. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 15. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls.

Latest News from the USRA

March 22, 2018
Former Out-Pace USRA B-Mod National Champion Morton returns to Lucas Oil Speedway weekly series in 2018
Even though it didn't work out at planned, J.C. Morton is glad he ventured out and tried a new racing opportunity last season. "If I hadn't, I'd have read more
March 20, 2018
Opening night at I-35 Speedway set for March 24
Opening night. The smell of spent race fuel, the sounds of racing engines, the hustle and bustle of the crowd in the pits and the grandstands, the roar of the motors as tread more
March 17, 2018
Smith captures TOMS season opener
The 2018 Touring Outlaw Modified Series season opener kicked off at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway under heavy clouds and the threat of rain. With a field of 29 entrieread more
March 17, 2018
Morton masters final feature at King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge
Things just kept getting better and better for J.C. Morton this weekend at the Humboldt Speedway for the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racinread more
March 16, 2018
I-35 Speedway season opener moved to March 24
Officials at the I-35 Speedway are moving the season opener to Saturday, March 24. Originally scheduled for March 17, Mother Nature has produced cold temperatures and read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group