Bakker bests Dobmeier for USRA Outlaw Sprint Car win at Husetís
Print this page
June 28, 2009

BRANDON, S.D. - Gregg Bakker out-dueled Mark Dobmeier into turn 1 from his outside front row starting position and led all 25 laps en route to his first USRA Outlaw Sprint Car feature win of the season Sunday night at the Husetís Speedway.

Eric Lutz and Troy Schreurs each recorded their second win of the year in USRA Championship Sprint Car and USRA Next Generation Sprint Car action while Jared Nytroe and Shaun Taylor each scored their third win in USRA Karl Chevrolet B-Mod and USRA Hobby Stock competition, respectively.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Husetís Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, June 28, 2009


Qualifications: 1. 17G-Dusty Zomer, Brandon, 10.929 seconds; 2. 16-Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, 11.195; 3. 4-Chad Meyer, Harrisburg, 11.302; 4. 12L-John Lambertz, Sioux Falls, 11.362; 5. 11X-Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls, 11.392; 6. 13-Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D., 11.499; 7. 4W-Matt Wasmund, Jackson, Minn., 11.622; 8. 23W-Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn., 11.769; 9. 40-Clint Garner, Sioux Falls, 11.778; 10. 6-Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa, 11.797; 11. 33-Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, 11.955; 12. 1A-Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls, 11.992; 13. 13JM-Jordan Martens, Harrisburg, 12.032; 14. 15-Joe Riedel, Ramona, 12.078; 15. 9M-Marlon Jones, Harrisburg, 12.118; 16. 101-Chuck McGillivray, Madison, 12.435; 17. 1-Troy Meyer, Worthing, 12.466; 18. 56-Johnn Cressman, Hartford, 12.477.

Heat #1: 1. 16-Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 2. 23W-Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 3. 17G-Dusty Zomer, Brandon; 4. 13-Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 5. 12L-John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 6. 33-Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 7. 1-Troy Meyer, Worthing; 8. 9M-Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 9. 13JM-Jordan Martens, Harrisburg.

Heat #2: 1. 40-Clint Garner, Sioux Falls; 2. 11X-Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 3. 6-Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 4. 4-Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 5. 101-Chuck Mcgillivray, Madison; 6. 4W-Matt Wasmund, Jackson, Minn.; 7. 1A-Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 8. 56-Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 9. 15-Joe Riedel, Ramona.

Feature: 1. 11X-Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 2. 13-Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 3. 23W-Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 4. 16-Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 5. 4W-Matt Wasmund, Jackson, Minn.; 6. 12L-John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 7. 6-Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 8. 1A-Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 9. 15-Joe Riedel, Ramona; 10. 4-Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 11. 13JM-Jordan Martens, Harrisburg; 12. 17G-Dusty Zomer, Brandon; 13. 33-Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 14. 40-Clint Garner, Sioux Falls; 15. 101-Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 16. 1-Troy Meyer, Worthing; 17. 9M-Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 18. 56-Johnn Cressman, Hartford.


Heat #1: 1. 5-Eric Lutz, Sioux Falls; 2. 4-Cody Hansen, Nunda; 3. 11-Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 4. 17B-Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 5. 51-Doug Martens, Ward; 6. 63-Terry Chester, Parker; 7. 1A-Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. 27-Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. 2D-Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 3. 12-Brock Dump, Lennox; 4. 42-Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 5. 3J-Jeremiah Jordahl, Madison; 6. 23-Cody Hahn, Minneapolis, Minn.; 7. 29-Justin Zitterich, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. 17V-Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 2. 24-Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 3. 8-Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 4. 5X-Dave Glennon, Casselton, ND; 5. 1-Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 6. 77-Troy Vink, Tea.

Feature: 1. 5-Eric Lutz, Sioux Falls; 2. 27-Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 3. 2D-Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 4. 17V-Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 5. 17B-Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 6. 8-Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 7. 4-Cody Hansen, Nunda; 8. 12-Brock Dump, Lennox; 9. 42-Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 10. 24-Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 11. 5X-Dave Glennon, Casselton, ND; 12. 3J-Jeremiah Jordahl, Madison; 13. 51-Doug Martens, Ward; 14. 1A-Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 15. 1-Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 16. 77-Troy Vink, Tea; 17. 11-Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 18. 63-Terry Chester, Parker; 19. 23-Cody Hahn, Minneapolis, Minn.; 20. 29-Justin Zitterich, Sioux Falls.


Heat: 1. 2X-Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 2. 1-Dean Brown, Sanborn, Minn.; 3. 12-Troy Schreurs, Baltic; 4. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon.

Feature: 1. 12-Troy Schreurs, Baltic; 2. 1-Dean Brown, Sanborn, Minn.; 3. 2X-Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 4. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon.


Heat #1: 1. 22-Ben Van Vooren, Sioux Falls; 2. 88W-Tom Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 3. 06W-Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 4. 76-Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.; 5. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn.; 6. 5-Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 7. 14-Scott Hinricher, Flandreau.

Heat #2: 1. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. 11K-Darrin Korthals, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 3. 6-Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 4. 5N-Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 5. 17-Dustin Kruse, Brandon; 6. 49-Mike Gallagher, Sioux Falls.

Feature: 1. 5N-Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 2. 11K-Darrin Korthals, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 3. 5-Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 4. 22-Ben Van Vooren, Sioux Falls; 5. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 6. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn.; 7. 49-Mike Gallagher, Sioux Falls; 8. 6-Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 9. 14-Scott Hinricher, Flandreau; 10. 06W-Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 11. 17-Dustin Kruse, Brandon; 12. 88W-Tom Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 13. 76-Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.


Heat #1: 1. 2H-Denny Lottman, Canton; 2. 44-Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 3. 91-Craig Hanisch, Sioux Falls; 4. 7M-Mike Powell, Canton; 5. 31W-Skyler White; 6. 19-Craig Halverson, Sioux Falls; 7. 33K-Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 8. 20-Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. 14-Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 2. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon; 3. 71-Shawn Taylor, Sioux Falls; 4. 5-Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 5. 72-Tim Ferguson, Lennox; 6. 17J-Jason Bradley, Sioux Falls; 7. 7K-Kerry Fink, Luverne, Minn.; 8. 23-Josh Van Engen, Canton.

Feature: 1. 71-Shawn Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. 2H-Denny Lottman, Canton; 3. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon; 4. 14-Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 5. 17J-Jason Bradley, Sioux Falls; 6. 44-Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 7. 91-Craig Hanisch, Sioux Falls; 8. 5-Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 9. 33K-Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 10. 19-Craig Halverson, Sioux Falls; 11. 7M-Mike Powell, Canton; 12. 23-Josh Van Engen, Canton; 13. 7K-Kerry Fink, Luverne, Minn.; 14. 72-Tim Ferguson, Lennox; 15. 31W-Skyler White; 16. 20-Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls.

Latest News from the USRA

April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
April 20, 2018
Jackson grabs Lebanon Midway Speedway season opener
Current Out-Pace USRA B-Mod national points leader Kris Jackson jumped to the early lead over polesitter Aaron Scroggins and never looked back in grabbing the season openread more
April 20, 2018
Scott, Egbert, Gillmore grab opening night checkers at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Opening night of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout was a windy and cold one, but the racing made it all worth it. Ninety-five cars and drivers accumulated within thread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group