Mississippi Thunder Speedway gearing up for 2010
Print this page
March 9, 2010  |  by Tracy Hager

FOUNTAIN CITY, Wis. - It has been a long winter for some, short winter for others, but no matter what, the 2010 season is nearly upon us. Saturday, March 27, will officially open the books on 2010 at the Mississippi Thunder Speedway with a car show at Sugar Loaf Ford in Winona, Minn.

This will be a perfect opportunity to ask the drivers questions and see what classes the drivers will be running.

The first on-track experience of the season will be Wednesday, April 14, when an open practice will allow drivers to test their cars on the oval.

Friday, April 16, will be the season opener.

Promoters of the Mississippi Thunder Speedway are anticipating the arrival of their second season with gusto. More improvements have been made to the surface as well as additional lighting at the track.

The schedule will include many specials including a race in the USMTS Casey’s General Stores Hunt for the National Championship and the season-ending Fall Festival in October. The first Corn Belt Clash Late Model race will be a great addition to the schedule, as well as the return of the Dart Challenge Series for WISSOTA Late Model. The River City Rumble will also return, as will the Baehman Law B-Mod Special and a newly-added Street Stock Summer Nationals event.

USRA RHS Modifieds will headline the weekly line-up at the Fountain City, Wis., speedplant. Joining the line-up this year will be the USRA Karl Chevrolet B-Mod division on a regular basis and the WISSOTA Late Models on a limited schedule. The unique aspect of the USRA classes is that WISSOTA-legal cars will be allowed to compete at the track if they choose to do so.

Also running will be WISSOTA Supers Stocks, WISSOTA Street Stocks and Mini Mods.

Transponders will also be a welcomed addition to the program, and RACEceivers will continue to be a necessity to all drivers in full-sized racecar classes.

Welcome to the 2010 season 2010 at the Mississippi Thunder Speedway!

Latest News from the USRA

February 16, 2018
Midway Speedway announces $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event
Jack Jones and the staff at the Lebanon Midway Speedway have announced a $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event to be held Friday night, June 15. This will be a regularread more
February 15, 2018
Springfield Raceway set for March 10 opener
The Springfield Raceway will kick off the dirt track season in Southwest Missouri on Saturday, March 10, with the annual March Madness event. USRA Modifieds and Out-Paread more
February 8, 2018
Opening weekend at I-35 Speedway fast approaching
This weekend is World of Wheels in Kansas City’s Bartle Hall and tthe Central Auto Racing Boosters will be distributing the I-35 Speedway schedules for your refrigeread more
February 8, 2018
Lucas Oil Speedway Weekly Racing Series mid-season points leaders to receive bonus
Drivers in Lucas Oil Speedway's Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series again will be chasing extra money at the season's midpoint. For the second straight year,read more
February 8, 2018
Keyser Manufacturing, Integra Shocks & Springs backing USRA racers again in 2018
Keyser Manufacturing—the leader in innovative and cutting edge products for the racing industry—is back on board as a contingency sponsor of the United Statesread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group